We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware of the hefty cover charge!”
Review of Konoba Pescaria

Konoba Pescaria
Ranked #343 of 4,858 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $97
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Funfhaus
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The €2.50 per person was quite a sum as it was higher than the 4☆hotel where we stayed at and other restaurants in the central area. The cover charge warning was stated on the last page of the English menu. Below it stated that tip is not included. According to the owner/waiter the cover charge is for the use of dishes and was separate from taxes. The smoking section was at the far end of the restaurant but the door was kept open. Thus we inhaled second smoke the entire time.

2  Thank botmui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

On arrival we were given a complimentary Pate' - which was absolutely beautiful! The whole meal was wonderful, as was the service - couldn't fault it. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank Jill_445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We met one couple in the bar, and they said two us, you have to go visit Pescaria restaurant, it's a bit far from City center but it's worth to go there. Friendly atmosphere, fresh grilled fish, great octopus & scrimps for starter and wine to... we will be back!

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank Paoulina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you decide to feel tastes of Dalmatia and touch of Dubrovnik in snowy Vienna, then Pescaria is right place for you.
Fresh fish, homemade bread, pasta and fantastic desserts, lots of juicy vegetables with good glass of wine will make your experience complete.
All this is combined with courtesy of the staff and hosts lures you to come back to Pesaria as soon as possible.
From homemade pate, to purée with truffles and scallops, along with hand-made pasta with mushroom sauce, and roasted fish with dessert, you will experience an explosion of all flavors and fragrances combined in a right manner.

Thoroughly recommend!
Edita

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edita k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We really enjoyed this casual, homestyle place with delicious fresh fish—and plentiful. It was informal and comfortable, felt like a local kind of place. You could see the fish displayed just in front of the big open kitchen in back and watch the cooking (or rather, grilling in our case) taking place. The menu was pretty huge, but we stuck with the fresh fish and were not disappointed—came whole with a nice country-style mix of potatoes and greens. The wine was good enough and the whole thing was a nice, easygoing experience. Their English was minimal to none, but there was an English translation of the menu. A bit out of the way west of Spittelberg, but a nice walk for us back to the Museum quarter area.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Pescaria also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Konoba Pescaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing