We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Pescaria

Konoba Pescaria
Ranked #431 of 4,076 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $92
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Delicatessen, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

On arrival we were given a complimentary Pate' - which was absolutely beautiful! The whole meal was wonderful, as was the service - couldn't fault it. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill_445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish & Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We met one couple in the bar, and they said two us, you have to go visit Pescaria restaurant, it's a bit far from City center but it's worth to go there. Friendly atmosphere, fresh grilled fish, great octopus & scrimps for starter and wine to... we will be back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paoulina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
2 reviews
“best chice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you decide to feel tastes of Dalmatia and touch of Dubrovnik in snowy Vienna, then Pescaria is right place for you.
Fresh fish, homemade bread, pasta and fantastic desserts, lots of juicy vegetables with good glass of wine will make your experience complete.
All this is combined with courtesy of the staff and hosts lures you to come back to Pesaria as soon as possible.
From homemade pate, to purée with truffles and scallops, along with hand-made pasta with mushroom sauce, and roasted fish with dessert, you will experience an explosion of all flavors and fragrances combined in a right manner.

Thoroughly recommend!
Edita

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edita k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
206 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Fresh fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We really enjoyed this casual, homestyle place with delicious fresh fish—and plentiful. It was informal and comfortable, felt like a local kind of place. You could see the fish displayed just in front of the big open kitchen in back and watch the cooking (or rather, grilling in our case) taking place. The menu was pretty huge, but we stuck with the fresh fish and were not disappointed—came whole with a nice country-style mix of potatoes and greens. The wine was good enough and the whole thing was a nice, easygoing experience. Their English was minimal to none, but there was an English translation of the menu. A bit out of the way west of Spittelberg, but a nice walk for us back to the Museum quarter area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are a fish lover you will definitely love this place. We ordered a scorpionfish for three and it was just delicious. The place is very quiet with a good atmosphere. What I didn't like was the poor choice of seafood and the wine that the waiter advised us to take was very bad.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Pescaria also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Konoba Pescaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing