We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vox Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$370
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$317
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$213
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$118
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
35
44
9
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
44
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areabreakfast is servedairport trainwien mittevisiting viennawould stay here againminute walkcity centrelandstrassebedroomstationreceptioncat
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 99 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were in Vienna for 2 days in December for a business trip and stayed at Vox in room 11.
We did not expect a lot and were really surprised with great quality we were provided. Rooms are very spacious, great heating system, rooms are very light (3 windows), bathroom is great and big. Most importantly everything was CRISTAL clean!!! In a room you will find coffee, tea, water, wi-fi complimentary.

Location-wise - it took us about 10 min walk to Schwedenplatz. You can enjoy a walk along the Danube channel, basically it is just one metro station.

I will definitely stay in Vox again and definitely recommend to others to do so, as you get everything you need for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite and cosy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Berkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polina S, Guest Relations Manager at Vox Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Maria;

Thank you so much for your warm words! It's a great pleasure for us to hear that our guests are glad and satisfied with their stay at our hotel.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Looking Forward to seeing you in 2014!

Best regards,

VOX Design Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 night in Aug.
Location – The hotel is in a slightly run down part of town. It is about 5 min walk from a U Barn station and 10 – 15 min walk to an airport shuttle bus stop. It is a 15 min walk to a number of very nice bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is located down a non-descript side street and is not very well sign posted (it doesn’t actually have a sign). The location is fine a bit grotty but not unsafe, I believe the area is mainly full of students. There is a super market very close by.
Room – The room was huge and well equipped with everything you would expect for a design hotel. I would say that a few of the finishes are quite cheap and will not last long. It was clean and comfortable so no complaints. There is also free WiFi which was fine for checking emails and basic searches.
Staff – This hotel does not maintain a permanent reception so you have to check in between 1400 and 1800, outside of these times I am unsure as to what you do, so be warned if you are arriving after 1800 I suggest you contact the hotel to make arrangements. This was not an issue for us. There is a number you can call from the room should you need something out of hours, again we did not use it.
Overall - we paid £50 for one night. I was more than happy with this although I would not have wanted to pay anymore. The location is fine, the room is fine, it was all fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polina S, Guest Relations Manager at Vox Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your respond.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at VOX Design Hotel. You are absolutely right, there are several schools near us, so during the year there are a lot of students. By phone we are available 24 hours and always eager to help our gusts.

We will do our best to improve small drawbacks, which might have bothered you, so that next time your stay will be absolutely perfect.

Looking forward to seeing you next time.

With best regards,

VOX Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Price is not adequate to the quality. The photos were great,the room was a very disappointment. Dark and tight room with an odd smell from the bathroom. The recepionist was unprofessional,she said after our arriving in the morning(we wanted to live the luggage) that we have to wait 15 minutes beacuse she has to eat the breakfest first!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polina S, Guest Relations Manager at Vox Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Beata,

We are terribly sorry for inappropriate behavior of our staff and we will make sure that this will never happen again.

Our rooms belong to different categories, that is why some of them are bigger then others.

Please, excuse us for an unpleasant experience and thank you for your reply, it stimulates us to become better!

With best regards,

VOX Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Vox at the beginning of September for 5 nights. We were pleasantly surprised about size of our room, actually it wasn't a room, it was literally one-bedroom apartment will hallway, spacious living room and the bedroom. It was so unusual for Europian hotel, considering such reasonable price for overnight stay. There is tram neaby to get to Vienna landmarks, but we never used it, because it is 15 minutes very pleasant walk to downtown area among Danube river.
There was fridge, coffee maker and electical teapot in our room. And because supermarket less than 1 block away from the hotel. it was very easy to have breakfast or snack in the room.
So, if you traveling with family, VOX is great place to stay in Vienna

Room Tip: we stayed in room #10, it is excellent for couples or family with children
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kaplunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polina S, Guest Relations Manager at Vox Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice response.

We are glad and proud of ourselves that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again at VOX!

With kind regards,

VOX Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Booked Vox "Family Room" as I was traveling with 3 adults; we didn't want to be in a cramped room, but being close to the city was our priority. Normally I book hotels right in the thick of the city and was worried about the location but once onsite was very pleased with how easy it was to get to everything. We came by train and had no problems transferring from U6 to U4 and walking the short distance to the hotel. If you decide to stay-in you have your choice of a few quickie restaurants right in the neighborhood as well as a grocery store which is about 3 minute walk away.

The good: Friendly staff, easy key/entrance, spacious bathroom and sitting area. Apartment heating system was great and we brought it up to a cozy temperature even when it was very cold outside (was there in November). The couch/sofa bed was very comfortable. Apartment was clean and modern. Getting into city center was super fast and easy using the subway.

The bad: No door on bedroom (awkward!). Internet was down more often than not. Living space could have been better (e.g. instead of a desk an actual small table with chairs would have been more useful). The "fridge" was mini-bar sized so you can't store much. The bed (and bedding) was incredibly uncomfortable. The couch was the preferred sleeping area!

Would I stay there again? Maybe. Price was right and the walk to the train made it super easy. But, the bed was pretty uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well and am usually an easy sleeper. With a few tweaks this place could be much better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polina S, Guest Relations Manager at Vox Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Danyelli,

Thank you very much for your response. We are glad that you have mostly enjoyed your stay at VOX Deign Hotel.

Besides, we do take into consideration all points which were not satisfying for you and will try to improve them.

With kind regards,

VOX Design Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews