We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haydn Hotel Vienna
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$123
$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
$152
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
20
29
15
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
15
4
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Positive: central location, friendly personnel.
Negative: They declared as E 120 per night, but they took E160 per night (first E120 at the same moment of reservation per internet and later explicated as "just to prove your card", and other E360 at the moment of chek-in). Old furniture and an archaic TV-set.
Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 23, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We loved this place. Clean, friendly, great location.
Incredible breakfast.
Great value.
Needs to become non-smoking, but then so does the whole of Austria.;O)
My only complaint is that the bathrooms, although clean and large enough, have no ventilation at all.
We'll stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AuntieSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

The establishment is located near a main shopping area and seems like it should be nice. The lobby was small but not terrible. I was in a hurry to attend an event so only paid and dropped off my bags. What a mistake. Upon returning, I noticed that the windows opened up to a rooftop surrounded by the building and exhaust from something like a smokestack poured into the room when the windows were opened. So I had to close them, which made the room unbearably hot. No worries, the air conditioning was turned on which sucked in the exhaust from outside. It was so terrible, I complained to the front desk at about 1 am. The poor air quality woke me up after falling asleep. There was no room they were willing to move me to even though some were available. I checked out and got a cab and paid an exorbitant amount to stay at a Marriott because I did not want to be poisoned. The next day I found a very nice place: a Mercure. In the US, I will stay at HIltons, Hampton Inns, a residence inn if I can find a deal. I am happy with a 2+ star place in a nice location. This place was for people who want to smoke like chimneys and sleep off their drunken stupor. Anyone with all senses working would best avoid this place. After going through old papers, I found a receipt for this place and felt compelled to pass along the warning to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CaliforniaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Despite the comments of previous reviewers, we had no problems with this hotel.

The room, though small, was clean and comfortable. There was no noise issue - and we stayed on a Saturday night. Our room did not face the street so the view was ugly drainage pipes etc. but no noise.

Staff (at the front desk, breakfast room and cleaners) were all very friendly. The breakfast consisted of the usual sliced meats and cheese, bread and cereal. In addition there was also nuts, dried fruit and yoghurt. Impressive!

Another plus was the parking. The hotel has an arrangement with a car garage just around the corner and can provide parking for a much lower rate than the posted price.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc3traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews