We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience;)”
Review of Haydn Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haydn Hotel Vienna
Ranked #294 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience;)”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I am staying in this hotel already 3 years when in Vienna. I always had a wonderful newly furnished rooms,service which don't need representation-very helpful and attentive.What I liked most is security in the hotel.Nobody can pass through without being noticed from reception.
Exceptionally I liked new fourth floor. WiFi everywhere. 5€- 24hrs.Fair price.
Enjoy it and book it without being hold by bad reviews.Poeple must be mistaken with the name.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamina_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
20
18
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Haydn is located at Mariahilferstrasse right in the Vienna center. It's short walking distance to any Vienna attractions. This is also main plus for this otherwise average hotel. Rooms look like from old hotel in eastern block, one of our rooms was very smelly (looked like toilet leak). Breakfast is simple buffet, but OK. Hotel offers parking space in parking lot close by for half of the normal price. I stayed in this hotel several times, business or holiday reasons. For the price, it's very good choice in Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kilgore75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jascha N, Manager at Haydn Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
We wanted to inform that we have renovate our rooms at May 2011. All our rooms are now in modern standard and new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Vienna is one of those magical cities that charm you from the moment you arrive downtown. It is filled with culture - people, architecture, paintings, music, churches, palaces, museums, sidewalk cafes, restaurants in the garden, beautiful parks, super public transportation, great shopping, and is truly an international meca. Of all the 65 countries I have visited, I think Austria is my favorite. Vienna is more beautiful and affordable than Paris and the people are a thousand times more polite and willing to speak ENGLISH. Whenever I go to Wien, as it is locally called, the home of the Hapsburg empire for over 750 years, I stay at the Haydn Hotel. It is a small hotel located within walking distance to the Hasburg Hofburg palace, Museum Quarter, Maria Theresa Platz, and about 2 blocks from the U-bahn subway, right next to the Maria Hilfenfrau Kirche and statue of Josef Haydn the composer. It is one one of the main shopping streets and very close to the center of the city. For the price and cleanliness, you cannot beat it. Staff are friendly, helpful, and the continental breakfast is more than you can eat each morning. It is an old hotel, but well maintained and extremely clean. Do not spend your money on taxis and the train into the city if you have several pieces of luggage, it will cost you dearly and exhaust you lugging them everywhere to catch the next mode of transportation. Call the hotel and ask them to send an airport shuttle to come get you for about 35Euro - less than you would pay for the taxi once you get downtown and if that is added to the train price, you can pay about 100 Euro for 2 people with bags to just arrive there instead of calling the hotel. The airport is about 30Km outside the downtown, so it is a ways off. By the way, if you are active duty or retired military, they will give you a NATO discount of 10% off the posted price, but you have to ask for it when making the reservation - either by phone or email.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMToler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel on a city break with my family and partner and I was very pleased with this hotel. Rooms were very cosy and clean and location was brilliant.
Special thanks to the staff on the reception and cleaners, because I've left my ipod in the hotel and they were so very kind they sent it to my country a week later when I found out.
They didn't even charge me postal money. So thank you very much, I really appreciate it.
Will definitely stay again if I have a chance.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristynaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskolc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Beautiful, romantic, nice ... a really pearl. If u like to make a romantic travel/night choose this hotel, u will never forget!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janosfajger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Positive: central location, friendly personnel.
Negative: They declared as E 120 per night, but they took E160 per night (first E120 at the same moment of reservation per internet and later explicated as "just to prove your card", and other E360 at the moment of chek-in). Old furniture and an archaic TV-set.
Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
#207 of 360 in Vienna
64 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Pension Corvinus
Hotel Pension Corvinus
#192 of 360 in Vienna
141 reviews
Neubau
Hotel-Pension Continental
Hotel-Pension Continental
#148 of 360 in Vienna
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#162 of 360 in Vienna
372 reviews
Neubau
Alla Lenz Hotel
Alla Lenz Hotel
#213 of 360 in Vienna
97 reviews
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#235 of 360 in Vienna
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn Hotel Vienna

Property: Haydn Hotel Vienna
Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 57-59, Vienna 1060, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydn Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a family friendly hotel, we offer our guests some specially offers and services for families. From our special family rooms to a child-friendly and nutritious breakfast, our service for families is our prime directive! Our house is for individual care and a fair price-performance ratio. We offer our guests high comfort and strive to keep our prices transparent. Our rooms are stylishly furnished and offer a high level of living comfort. Carefully selected details ensure that our guests feel secure with us. We organize your individual sightseeing tour in Vienna The popular shopping street "Mariahilferstrasse" is right outside our main entrance . Another advantage of our hotel is the central location . The center of Vienna can be reached by foot and within a 10 minutes. Numerous central metro and bus stops and are 100m away . Many major sightseeings, such as the "Haus des Meeres", the popular "Naschmarkt" or the magnificent buildings of the city center are within walking distance . On request, we are happy to organize your individual city tour and provide you with your personal Vienna route ! The equipment of our rooms and apartments without kitchen: All of our rooms are high standard and provide with shower, toilet , cable TV , telephone, hairdryer , mini bar and air conditioning. Wi-Fi access is free of charge for the duration of your stay. Our rooms are comfortable and meet all the requirements of modern life. For your dining pleasure is guaranteed: We give our guests a balanced and sumptuous breakfast to give you the perfect start for your day in vienna. For longer stays, our cozy apartments with kitchen are available, where you will find everything that you need for a enjoyable holiday Apartments with kitchen For longer stays we offer our guests spacious apartments with quality living comfort, with shower, toilet, hairdryer, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, full kitchen and balcony provide where they can feel at home. We have free Wi-Fi access throughout the house. As a special bonus , we welcome every guest upon his arrival with our traditional and enjoyable Haydn coffee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haydn Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Haydn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing