We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Ranked #143 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    624
    222
    46
    21
See reviews for
141
490
158
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Ibis Messe hotel is next to the Ibis Budget Messe hotel, don't confuse them.
It is only few steps from two metro stops Vorgartenstrasse and Praterstern, U1 line.
In the evening it is a bit a dark area.
This is mainly a business hotel: rooms are clean and quiet even the ones street side, in Ibis standard size and furniture.
I had an issue with the TV in the room, so I called the reception and I believe in less than a minute a person came to fix it. Very efficient!
Checking in and out was also pretty fast.
What I didn't like were minor things: stairs and corridors look like in a condominium, but more than this I didn't like the elevator that allows people to get to the room floors from outside without passing in front of the reception desk.
Special mention for the breakfast, that I have appreciated: there is a good selection of salty and sweet food, fresh fruit, croissants, cold milk, tea (but please avoid instant coffee), despite the food desk could appear a bit small. Staff people is efficient in replacing the food and keeping everything clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ibis Wien Messe..

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Yards away from a metro station so its perfect to hop into the historical centre.

front desk staff were unhelpful but didnt need them as they have free wifi anyway

clean tidy spacious rooms, a great base for exploring vienna

cheap prices so dont expect fancy rooms, its basic but as long as there is a bed and a shower what more do you need.

used the restaurant for breakfast, a great choice of different austrian treats.

would use again if going to vienna

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawHatReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ibis Wien Messe die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung.

Die Hotels der Marke Ibis setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse.
Darüber hinaus dürfen wir Ihnen versichern, dass die notwendigen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, um die Qualität der benannten Serviceleistungen nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This centrally located budget hotel ticks virtually all the boxes. Rooms are modern well equipped and maitained to an impeccably high standard. Located a few hundred yards from Praterstern Station you can
reach it by direct train from Vienna Airport and arte just three metro stops from the very centre of most attractions and nightlife. The undergound system by the way is fast clean and efficient with trains virtually everyfive minutes. The staff at reception wer both efficient and helpful.The eat as much as you want breakfast was of a good standard but don't expect a full english/irish heart attack special - no bacon eggs black pudding etc. but nevertheless good value at 11 euros.The only item I would have addde to room would have been a room safe.In contrast to other reviews there was a 48 hour laundry service avaiable.
I also purchased a four tour of Vienna 39 euros from the Hotel ( with pick up at the Hotel) which was very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ibis Wien Messe..

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
187 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night before taking the hydrofoil down the Danube. It wad nice and within walking distance to.the Prater Amusement Park. We went there to ride the Ferris wheel which is huge and you can see the whole city from the top. We went back at night to have dinner at one of the many outdoor restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ibis Wien Messe..

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Usual Ibis standard hotel. Located within 10 minute level walk from Praterstern Station, where there is a Billa suopermarket. My second visit to this hotel. My spotlessly clean room was at the rear and was dead quiet. No view. Excellent breakfast choice and pleasant and helpful staff. An excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ibis Wien Messe..

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived very late at night however there was no problem with check in and even same refreshments.
Breakfast has a wide range of choices, very nice!
Hard to say more as we were leaving in the early morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 84_anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2736, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Ibis Wien Messe..

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Gerhard Tuschetschläger
Direktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#158 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#105 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#93 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Leopoldstadt
Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Wien Messe

Property: Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Vienna
#131 Business Hotel in Vienna
#136 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Wien Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Wien Messe is a stone's throw from the exhibition center and Prater park. The nearby subway provides quick access to the city center, Austria Center and UNO City. The hotel is ideally located for trips to Donauinsel (Danube Island) or the Old Danube, and to many interesting sights in and around Vienna. You can access the airport directly by train. Whether you are here for business or for a cultural getaway, the 158 rooms offer contemporary comfort for a carefree stay in the Austrian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Mariahilf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing