We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Hotels.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Priceline
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
FindHotel
ibis$68
travelup.com$92
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
338
787
285
71
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
787
285
71
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre budget hotel rooms are clean subway station air conditioning euros connection internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Simple but clean and pleasant rooms.
Good value for money.
The free Wi-Fi is a quite slow in the rooms themselves, OK near the reception.
Not very close to the center of town, but a close metro station - it is not a problem, and even on foot it is about 18 minutes walk.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudubur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A lovely hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The location is good, very close to the underground and Prater. A quiet place with clean rooms and excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspire299794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Custumer

We very much appreciate your comments at Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Ibis Wien Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h7098, Manager at ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Sleep quality can suffer because of thin walls-noise. The towels are thin and the hairdryer is weak. Air conditioning is a plus. Dining choices in area very limited.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnypsych2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The Ibis Messe is a clean, basic, reasonable hotel located in an area of office buildings near the Prater Park. It is a short walk to the Subway and then just a few stops from the center of Vienna.

This was our second time here. It is an inexpensive option for staying in Vienna close to the center.

On weekends, the nearby breakfast and lunch places for the office workers are closed. You can eat fast food at the Prater park.

There is a simple restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is good but not special. The dinner options are also average, with slow service. Either plan on basic meals or eat in central Vienna.

The wheelchair room was small but serviceable, with a good roll-in shower.

Hope that helps!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased that you were happy with our hotel.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews