We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Official Hotel
$74
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$81
Hotels.com$81
Hurb$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
237
318
89
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
318
89
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station the main shopping street quiet street room was spacious min walk zieglergasse strasse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 670 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Very hard to fault this place. Bright, clean, great breakfast, really helpful and attentive staff, perfect location for strolling into the city centre (25 minutes gentle walk) quiet, good clientele, excellent in every respect for what we wanted.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Receptionist at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Michael,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the positive evaluation of your stay. We are happy our property, staff and services could meet your expectations. Furhtermore, we would be very delighted to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Had a great couple of days in this hotel. It is located just off a shopping street in Vienna and a few mins walk from the metro which gives you access to all the sights of Vienna. I recommend you purchase the day/48/72 hr tickets from the OBB app. Plenty of restuarants about too. Hotel is very nice, spacious rooms and very comfortable. Affordable option for a short visit

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 753otraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2019

Dear OwenM753, many thanks for your feedback for Austria Trend Hotel Anatol! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the famous location around Mariahilfer Street with all the shops you need and only two blocks from the underground station away. We hope you will be our guest again during your next visit to Vienna! Greetings from Vienna sends you your Anatol Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

My stay was very short (2 nights) but I got a positive impression. It's not a luxury, although the price I paid was quite not cheap for 2 nights, so I assume it was due to a high season. Anyways the staff was very helpful and kind. Special thanks I would like to say to one person from the breakfast service. He was very attentive, polite, pedantic and did his job very well. Breakfast was good, however, I would suggest some more stuff for lactose-intolerant people. I got a little upset seeing those glasses with fruit musli, etc., but couldn't consume it.
The room was very clean and tidy what's very important if you pretend for a 4 stars rate.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yanik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Yanik M, thank you for your honest and good review. We are happy, that your whole impression was positive. You are right; our prices are always changing depending of time period. We are happy to know, you like our staff as well as our bio breakfast from regional products. Thank you also for our suggest for more stuff for lactose-intolerant People. If we know in advance, we prepaid it gladly. We hope to see you again next time in Vienna, Kind regards - Your Anatol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Location very good for shopping and close to underground. Air condition work perfect even outside temperature was very hot. Hotel provide full plate of fruits with compliments. Price is very reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeljko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Zeljko, many thanks for your feedback for Austria Trend Hotel Anatol! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the famous location around Mariahilfer Street with all the shops you need and only two blocks from the underground station away. We hope you will be our guest again during your next visit to Vienna! Kind regards Austria Trend Hotel ANATOL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We asked for a big bed with one mattress, for what we were answered that this cannot be guaranteed ahead.
In the moment of check in (12AM) we have been told that we can take a room with a bed with two mattresses or wait for 3PM to get our room with the one big mattress, and that's what we choose, obviously, since that was what we were looking for in the first place. When we returned we got a room with two mattresses, between which we were falling apart each in his turn, with two small blankets that barely cover one person. At the reception they told us that they do not have big mattress AT ALL, blaming it on the new employee that doesn't know how the things work (though she explained us everything very well, beside the hotel questions). So, if they couldn't fulfill our request at the first place, knowing they wouldn't be able to, why did they say it can be managed, just not beforehand, when we were booking the room? It's not just disrespectful behavior of the administration, they lied to get a customer's money.
We went to travel after our flight, without having a rest since we didn't have where to unpack our items. When we came back we were so tired, we slept over 13 hours and I didn't take the pills I do every day.

Also, I got hit in my head by the fence above the bed.

The view to the inner part of the hotel is awful.

The room doesn't have a teapot with appliances.

The pillows are really smelly, obviously they are not being cleaned.

The only good things are the air conditioner, a safe, closet, enlarging mirror, hair dryer, sliding shelf.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank VladSnisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your honest feedback on TripAdvisor for Austria Trend Hotel Anatol and time to write us this! We try to do always our best to fulfill all requests and wishes of our guests. Unfortunately, it´s not always possible, so we can not confirm anything in advance. We are sorry if we could not satisfy you with cleanliness. We take your feedback seriously and try to get better and better. We do only have rooms with view to the street (noisy) or to the court which one you had and which are more popular because they are quiet. You can borrow you a kettle from the reception for free or we can offer you also our executive room with more extras: room about 30m², Tea and Coffee facilities, Voucher for a welcome drink, nonalcoholic mini bar included (4 Drinks), bedtime candy, VIP amenities in your room and bath room, early check-in(based upon availability from 10 a.m.), late check-out (based upon availability until 3 p.m.) We try to use the feedback to make positive changes. Nevertheless, we hope you have enjoyed your stay in Vienna. You can gladly contact our hotel also personally. Kind regards send Anatol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews