We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #103 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location, which is very close to shopping and public transportation, as other reviewers have said. The hotel was very clean, and our room was very spacious. The bed was comfortable enough, and the room was quiet. Our complaint was that breakfast was not included in our booking and would have been an extra charge per person each morning. Luckily for us, the great thing about Vienna is all of the bakeries everywhere! There was a Billa and a smaller Bakery right down the street on the way to the U-Bahn with great choices and take-away coffee for a great price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemedilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Kemedilo, first of all, thank you for your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our rooms and guest service. Next time please choose our breakfast it is just a price of € 9,90 per person, but you will see it is great! There you will find fresh Austrian products, tea, café and müsli from the Austrian Bio farmer from the company Sonnentor especially produce for our hotels. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    257
    72
    17
    4
See reviews for
126
245
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stay three nights and the hotel was good, not very good but good enough.
Is very clean hotel, the towels are change it only if you hang on the door the sign...
The breakfast was very ok, and a good variety, not very much but enough. The staff is very pleasant and help you in any problem with competence.
We like it.

Room Tip: Rooms with 8, 9 and 10 are in the backyard, and are quiet rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edimitriev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear edimitrie,
thank you very much for being our guest at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our guest service, as this is one of our most important assets.
We are indeed sorry that we didn't change your towels, this is normally not our service at the etage, may there was a misunderstanding. We hope to welcome you at our hotel again! Kind regards to Romania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

1. Great location
It's close to the public transport (U-Bahn)
Very short walk to main street shopping district.
Close to tourist attractions - museums, art galleries etc

2. Hotel quality
Very clean and comfortable.

3. Service
I cannot brag enough with the helps given by Viktoria the trainee receptionist. She helped us to book train tickets for our next stop. Given everything was in German, she took her time to explain everything to us.
Upon check-out, Dominic ensured everything was alright and offered to call a taxi. I know this is not a big deal for some travellers, however, a small courteous gesture like this did brighten up our day.

Thank you for an amazing stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmerfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Naguib,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol during your stay in Vienna and also for your time to write us your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our guest service, as this is one of our most important assets. We hope to welcome you at our hotel soon during your next Vienna visit! Kind regards to Kairo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A nice hotel in an excellent location just off Mariahilfer Strasse, the U-bahn station is 2 minutes away. Many restaurants and shops nearby on Mariahilfer Strasse. The hotel itself is very clean with nice rooms. Breakfast buffet is good enough. The staff are helpful and polite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naguib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Naguib,
first of all thank you for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol for your stay at beautiful Vienna! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, aswell as our service. We hope that you will be our guest again during your next visit to Vienna.
Best regards, your Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. Right in the middle of mariahilfer street location is fantastic with train station being 3 minutes away. The hotel is very clean and our room was exceptionally spacious. Fittings were new and very beautiful. The bathroom was also very clean with clean towels and Dove soup offered for free. The reception was also very helpful, particularly a young latina girl which was very helpful and spoke fluent English.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbdingli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear mbdingli,
first of all, thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Anatol for your stay in beautiful Vienna. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our guest service, as this is one of our most important assets.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back!
Yours Anatol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were a group of 8 and had 4 rooms and we were impressed! The hotel was clean, great location and close to restaurants and shopping area. Helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast and our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. 15 minutes walk to the heart of the city (champs Elysees of Vienna). I do recommend this hotel for tourists and you will love it too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mrs Halehs,
we appreciate your feedback!
We are pleased to read that your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol was very good. Such words motivate our staff, because our priority it to take great care of our guests!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back!
Best regards from sunny Vienna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#163 of 360 in Vienna
373 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#152 of 360 in Vienna
773 reviews
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#153 of 360 in Vienna
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 360 in Vienna
702 reviews
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#166 of 360 in Vienna
592 reviews
Mariahilf
The Hotel 1060 Vienna
The Hotel 1060 Vienna
#184 of 360 in Vienna
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#76 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#85 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing