We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect hotel, perfect staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #89 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect hotel, perfect staff.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very close to metro, big comfortable room, pleasant staff. Easily to reach historical center, close to nice shopping street Marianhilferstrasse. Hotel located in side street very quite area. Execcelent room service. Very recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmanuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    255
    71
    16
    4
See reviews for
124
240
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed here with my partner in July, it is a lovely small hotal and i found the staff friendly with a nice atmosphere. the rooms are basic and small but nice. the only down side was no A/C . the hotel is very clean and neat. The hotel is also located very close to a metro station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandygreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in July end. It is a very basic but neat and clean hotel which is not too old.

Location:
The hotel is located very close to a metro station (ZieglerGasse) and about 10 minutes from the main Eurail station Westbahnof. It is not in too far from the shopping street as well - but the surroundings aren't too noisy either. Its tucked in a small lane and its rather quiet and peaceful around. It is a little far from the main attractions in the city (the palace & city center) but taking the metro will not hamper the distance. Since it is close to the metro and the eurail station - its always good since you don't have to travel too much with the luggage. There is a supermarket at walking distance from the hotel.

Rooms:
The rooms are good - small but nice, neat and clean. The toilet was small and had a very nice and small shower. The WIFI was free and working all over the hotel. The room lacked an electric kettle - which is essential these days. They should also offer at least one or two bottles of water with compliments in the room since it is much needed and rushing to the store to buy bottles of water is rather to lazy. There was a small fan provided in the room since there wasn't air-con in the room - and frankly since it was drizzling in Vienna when we visited, the air-con wasn't required.

Breakfast/Service:
The staff at the Hotel was kind enough to tell us about directions to touristic places. They were also kind enough to provide us a much early check-in as we had arrived early. The breakfast was just OK and could have been much better. For the quality, class and price of the hotel - the breakfast did not match unto the expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aayushchokhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Beware, no AC. We were lucky to be there during decently warm weather otherwise the rooms can get hot, especially if you face the street which is relatively noisy and does not allow keeping the window open during the night.

Next to a subway station (Zieglerglasse), 3 quick stops away from the center of Wien. And if you're into shopping, Mariahilfe is really close. There is parking available (19 EUR/night).

In the area there are not many dining options except for some fast food chains and a few cafes and bars which mostly serve snacks. Better get your dining downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aspinei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I and my family stayed at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol in July 10-14 2012. Considering its location and staff it was a very good hotel. However we stayed there in a very hot season and the hotel had no air conditioning but only fans in rooms. Therefore we couldn't be able to sleep at all due to unbearably hot air and too loud noise of the fan.

Room Tip: Choose a room without direct access to fire exit staircase if there is any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in July for 3 nights, second time to Vienna; location of the hotel is good, very close to Mariahilfestrasse; the weather was hot, but guess what...the hotel doesn't have AC, so take care because in the room is like in the oven; we had a room at the 6th level, but we had to close the window during the night, because there was too much noise on the street and everything was amplified (the street was narrow). Room was small, but clean. Parking is 19 euro/day, so take this into consideration if you come by car.Staff unfrindly, not like in the other hotel we stayed 4 years ago...

Room Tip: Choose this hotel, but not in the summer, because they o not have AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lumidobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed three days at this hotel, and the lobby and rooms are very modern looking, and it was clean. However, for a relatively recent hotel, there was no air conditioning, I realize that not all of Europe does AC, but our two other moderately priced hotels in Prague and Ljubliana had AC and when you spend a hot day touring the city, the last thing you want is a stuffy room. The Wifi did not work for IPhones so beware. The staff was grumpy and the worst. The breakfast, it was totally my mistake not asking how much it was before we ate, but I never thought it would be 15 Euro a person per day. That price is absolutely ridiculous for a continental breakfast. I thought at best maybe 7 or 8 but 15 just makes me angry. The reception desk smart mouthed me when I inquired about it. Again my fault for not asking, but still an outrageous price!!

Room Tip: Double check if breakfast is included!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#159 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#57 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#65 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#85 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing