We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
Ranked #199 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed there for a night for business purposes. i must admit that i didn't like the idea being away from down town and it wasn't the best choice. it took me a quite long time to arrive there from the airport and since i never got a reply how to reach it by public transportation i paid 50euros to the taxi to get there. i didn't wanted to spend the same amount to get at city center so i decided to stay in.
when i arrived the lobby was big and the room was clean and quite big but it looked more like a hostel not a 4* hotel. since i stay in i order food from the restaurant and it was disappointing but i never had big expectations on hotel restaurants, but this wasn't good. during breakfast time if you are agoraphobic then don't get breakfast! the breakfast area was so crowded of pensioners that i had to find a place in a big table with almost 20 strange people. obviously a staff member saw how desperated i was and he informed me about a second breakfast area where i managed to have breakfast in tranquility! the breakfast was good and i had a lot of choices between sweet ans salt dishes. when leaving the hotel i asked for a taxi and it was in time.. i think that if i visit Vienna again, this hotel will be my last choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irini_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

I liked this hotel. I stayed here for a week while attending a conference that was also located at the hotel. For those who like to go to the gym, there is a well-equipped gym next door that is free to guests. It has treadmills, ellipticals and bikes. Also freeweights and weight machines. The only down side of the gym is that it didn't open until 7 AM on weekdays and 8 AM on weekends, but on the up side, it stayed open late (9 PM). The gym is upstairs at a golf club. The club house had a good restaurant and a sauna downstairs. The hotel is not close to downtown but taxis can get you there for around 15 Euro. Schonbrun was a 13 Euro ride away and is well worth the afternoon. It would help to figure out how to get around on the trains for those planning to stay here for a vacation as opposed to a conference, which kept me at the hotel during the day. But the train station is not very close either. Obtain at least a couple hundred dollars worth of Euro before you arrive - you can exchange dollars at the Frankfurt or Vienna Airports but the hotel might not have any funds to exchange. The staff was very helpful and pleasant but take a good look at your room when you arrive - check for enough soap and towels. The housekeeping staff will give you what you ask for but they are very frugal with everything here - you might see one square of soap and one set of towels when you arrive - chase them down and get additional items before the maid staff disappears. The hotel bar was a good hangout spot and the breakfast buffet is excellent for American and Eurpoean tastes. The only hotel guests who I could see didn't like the buffet were the Asian guests who did not like the food choices. Overall I liked the hotel, but if you need a lot to do in the immediate neighborhood, this isn't located well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy33208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in mid-August after our 3-day Prag holiday. The hotel absolutely deserves its 4-star with its cleanness and comfort. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We experienced no dirt in the rooms or in the general usage areas. The breakfast was very good. The reception crew were helpful and kind. The area in which the hotel located is very quiet and relaxing. So good sleeping is guaranteed.

The only bad review I can do for this hotel is its location. If you want to reach the city center (Karlsplatz or Oper), firstly you must walk around 10 minutes to reach the tram station. Then the tram journey takes around 20-25 mins. Overall it takes nearly half an hour. Be careful if you are back from the center around midnight. The road from the tram station to the hotel is very quiet and desolate. It is not unsafe but you may feel scared.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onat_Mustucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

For the purpose of a business trip the hotel was perfect, but for a Vienna tourist it is not the best option. Despite with the Metro or the Tram you hit the center in 15-20 minutes, but walking to and from the station is a pretty long walk. On the other side the hotel is on a golf yard view, clean stay and above average quality of dining.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed there for 2 nights, very classy hotel, totally clean and large rooms, peaceful and silent environment, golf area around the hotel, very good quality breakfast, very kind and helpful reception service. Vieanna is a lovely city but this hotel could be another reason to go there again. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmincix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We were put here by Austrian Airlines after our flight was cancelled due to the volcanic ash clouds. It is quite far from the centre of Vienna, with about 7 minutes walk to the nearest train station, and another 30 minutes ride into Oper Station (the waiting time for train depends on time of day and day of week, from 5 - 15 min). The walk to the station can be pretty lonely and scary, especially after dark. We stayed there for 3 nights, before finally looking for some place in the centre after we know for sure we weren't getting a flight out in the next couple of days or so..

The rooms are ok, average hotel rooms. The breakfast is good, though quite expensive for EUR 15 per person. There is a bar, but other than that, no other restaurants opened during the day/night. It is next to a golf club, so can eat there if so wish. A lot of the group tours stay there, so can get busy in the morning for check out. A computer with internet is available in the lobby, but again, can be quite busy in the morning and evening. There is a Hofer Supermarket about 7 min walk (opposite direction to the train station), but closes quite early, and like in all Vienna, closes on Sundays.

Some staff are very friendly and helpful, others can be just polite but not much help.

All in all, would say just another average hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 1, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#247 of 358 in Vienna
33 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#38 of 358 in Vienna
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillinger
#329 of 358 in Vienna
95 reviews
An der Wien
#186 of 358 in Vienna
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien

Address: Gutheil-Schoder-Gasse 7b, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $48 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Business-oriented Hotel with emphasis on health & fitness, surrounded by a golf course in center of park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing