We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Lassalle, Vienna - value for money, but no central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien
Ranked #205 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just back from a business trip to Vienna and Hotel Austria Trend Lassalle.
This four star hotel has a varied and good quality breakfast (from 6h30 onwards, which is feasible with early return flights), rooms are clean and comfortable, but basic with regards to furniture and amenities.
Staff is very helpful and friendly, to me one of the strong points here!
The hotel is close to the Vienna Congress Center, though at the other side of the river (where the closeby bridge can not be crossed on foot). Metro line U1 (taking you to the congress center (2 stops) and into the city center (6 stops)) is 3 blocks away (approx 500m). The hotel however is located in an area of little to no interest, which is abandoned as of 18h. Closeby is a Spar supermarket, an idian take away/restaurant and an italian restaurant. The hotel itself has a small bar but no restaurant.
To visit the points of interest of the city, it's a bit off centered, however value for money is ok.
Wifi is available, but please note it doesn't function with any "i-" device ;-) A communal computer however is available.

Room Tip: all rooms are quite - they do have smoking and non-smoking rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keentraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 323 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

2 years ago I was at hotel Lassale , it was quite nice hotel.
Now hotel looks not so good, building exterior and interior need restoration.
There was a big assortment of cheese, bread, cake, fruits.

Staff was friendly but most of them was looking tired.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamuna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Vienna can be an expensive city and if you want to be central then this hotel is certainly not for you. That being said public transport in Vienna is excellent, cheap and fast. The hotel is about a five minute walk to a U-Bahn station and from there it is 5 minutes into town. There is also a bus route that runs directly outside the hotel, this doesn't go into town but it does pass the U-Bahn.

There is very little around the hotel; a couple of restaurants, a supermarket and a pharmacy so don't expect to be able to eat out without heading into town. Also the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, they serve an excellent breakfast but nothing else. There is a bar that does drinks and coffees but don't expect to get any food here.

That being said the hotel was excellent and I'd highly recommend it. As a base to stay and explore the city it is fantastic. The rooms are spacious, clean and well presented. Your room will either face a main road which was very quite while I was there or a large number of apartments which were also very quiet.

The breakfast was superb and the staff were very helpful both before my visit and during.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsRadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We (a couple) stayed at the hotel during october and found the hotel to be satisfactory. The Check-inn was easy and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel as we arrived in Vienna early in the morning.
The location of the hotel is quite good, as it is very close (5 minutes) to a subway station and one is also able to go by foot to the city centre.

We did not eat breakfast there, thus I am not able to comment on it and did not have any contact with the staff - other than at check-in/out. The room was basic and clean.

I would recommend it for business trips or city visits where the time in the hotel is minimal, as it did not feel "homely".

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banane12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel during our stay in Vienna. Hotel is situated in small and quiet street so we had no problem with sleeping. Check-inn was prety quick - for our group it took only 5 minutes. People working there were ready to help us in any way. Rooms were spacious and clean but not ultramodern. Breakfast was very nice - lots of choices for everyone.
We came by our own bus but if one need to get to city center it can go one station by bus to get to the U1 underground station (Vorgartenstrasse) which is 5 stations from Stephansplats station (city center).
This is hotel for people who want to see Vienna but are on middle size budget and are willing to use city transportation to move around city

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The location of this hotel is 5 minutes walking or 1 stop by bus from U-Bahn . Then after 10 minutes you reach Stefansplatz. Rooms are spacious, clean, design like many other city hotels - not impressive. Staff and service professional, good choice for breakfast but breakfast room crowded. I stayed 2 nights for a business meeting.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The only reason we stayed at Hotel Lassalle was because it had been booked for us by the company that organized our cycling trip through Austria. It was located 4-5 subway stops away from the center of Vienna in a not so nice area. The closest U-Bahn stop was "Vorgartenstrasse" which was about a 15 minute walk to the hotel. I definitely would not do this walk alone at night.

Anyways, the Hotel Lassalle is part of the budget Austria Trend hotel chain and was consequently very predictable in terms of decor and amenities. Guests have 2 choices when it comes to rooms: rooms facing the front noisy street or rooms facing the backyard which has been turned into a giant playground for local children, thus it was very loud in the late afternoon/early evening. Given that Hotel Lassalle has no air conditioning, in order to get fresh air, we had no choice but to open the windows and consequently put up with a lot of noise.

Our room came with a minibar and wifi/internet was free although the signal was very weak and kept disconnecting.

The brightest spot of our stay at Hotel Lasselle was their enormous complimentary breakfast buffet which featured the usual breakfast dishes as well as a variety of salads, cheeses and specialty waters.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you are ok with noise and no A/C.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jemimagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#130 of 361 in Vienna
695 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#142 of 361 in Vienna
1,240 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien

Address: Engerthstrasse 173-175, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $74 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Vienna's richly traditional 2nd district and directly on the U1 underground line: the Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle is the ideal base for any visit to Vienna – be it for business or pleasure. At night you will find total relaxation in our subtle yet modern rooms. In the morning a hearty and generous breakfast will give you a boost of energy and strength for your daytime activities.The Donauinsel and the Vienna Prater are simply perfect to relax and unwind and the Vienna city centre is only a short ride on the U1 underground line away – leading you straight to plenty of shopping opportunities, Vienna's cultural life and culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing