We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Ranked #121 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I visited in Vienna last weekend and I have to say, that the location is excellent! The hotel locates just few hundred meters from the "Rathaus" and is basically in the city center, but in the smaller road. This means, there is no car noise. The bus from the airport is about 600 metres from the hotel. Breakfast is excellent and the hotel is very quite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 398Leena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent welcome from Reception staff, with welcome drink. Swift check-in and check-out.

Very spacious rooms with excellent facilities. Clean and tidy

Great location close to many sights. Vienna is a beautiful city and this hotel is an excellent base to see the sights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is very comfortable... Breakfast is amazing . I am a vegetarian so it is truly appropriate . The best we're really comfy I stayed there for 2 night.. But I could not sleep a bit because it was burning hot and the air conditioners did not work..the first night it worked but it was facing the other direction.. So no air while u r sleeping . The staff were really sweet and understandable.. I would recommend this hotel but only during winters..

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank bestofmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great beds, Very clean. Walking distance to subway and most sights. Try Toni's restaurant for home cooked authentic Austrian food also within walking distance. Try to take in the Vienna's Boys Choir and the Spainish Horses
The staff were the most knowledgeable we encountered on our entire trip

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our room was large and comfortable, with a separate living room. Unfortunately it was located at the back of the building with a window looking out at the inner courtyard, this meant it was very dark. It was also only made up for one person, this was true for the rooms our friends occupied as well. Staff were however quick to rectify the problem. There was also a problem with the wiring in the living room, the plug sockets had been removed so the phone and table lamp didn't work. We were offered another room (also looking at the inner courtyard), because of the wiring issue, which we declined. This was a mistake as when we came back from dinner the room stank of adhesive. The carpet had been recently replaced and the room not thoroughly aired. Our friends' rooms stank of cigarette smoke which was equally unpleasant. Breakfast was OK but the dining room located in the basement was small and dark. The staff were friendly but I would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room at the front of the building have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weedkiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spacious clean, comfortable room with reasonable price. Suitable for family. The bedroom even comes with dressing table. There are two TVs available, one in the bedroom while the other in the living room. Very good location (in Inner Stadt). Walking distance to shops, tram, train (5min walk from Herrengasse U3 underground station), to museums and to historical buildings while it is quiet at night. It is easily reachable from the Citi Center Airport (CAT) - see train map at http://www.wien.gv.at/stadtplan/en/grafik.aspx?lang=en&bookmark=HZkeRaHPvEQ3SP9GHQuMRu5RphlRnLluL7AeAQ-b-b.

Breakfast is available at the lobby hotel (basement). Spa & fitness are available too. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. They provides city map and calendar of events. You can buy the metro tickets from the Receptionist who are available 24x7.

Highly recommended. Will definitely stay there if I visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've stayed here and at the one round the corner at Salzgries for several years now. It's very close to the Stephansdom, Vienna's cathedral, and all central Vienna's shopping (which is excellent). For your money you get a living room/kitchenette, a bedroom and a bathroom, all of high quality, with a TV in both living room and bedroom. The buildings themselves are traditional Viennese, with lovely high windows and an attractive stairwell/lift. They are just so much more civilized than most hotels and the staff are very helpful and make you feel at home. For business people the wifi is first rate and free and the hotel will sell you tickets for the metro, which is a few minutes walk away in Schwedenplatz. It's also very quiet at night for those who dislike noise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#131 of 359 in Vienna
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#35 of 359 in Vienna
481 reviews
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#38 of 359 in Vienna
1,293 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse

Address: Renngasse 13, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#109 Family Hotel in Vienna
#124 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $100 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse is located in the city centre of Vienna, next to the Freyung and the Ringstraße and 5 minutes away from the Schottentor underground station. Everything is within walking distance, so that there is time for sightseeing and shopping even on short business trips. Take the chance to stroll through the Graben, the Carinthian Street or to visit the Rathaus, in front of which interesting events take place almost every day of the year. The four-star suites of the hotel offer you the highest comfort in a modern atmosphere and the sauna and fitness areas are at your disposal for relaxing and training as well as a café for taking a drink. Guests travelling by car- can avail themselves of our parking service. Our reception staffs are there for you round the clock and will be pleased to help you plan your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Ii Renngasse Hotel Vienna
Starlight Suiten Ii Renngasse Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing