We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
584
484
165
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
484
165
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schonbrunn palace palace grounds park hotel city centre summer palace main building executive room guest house beautiful hotel underground station public transport room was large mini bar walking distance location is great air conditioning reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This hotel is located within walking distance to the Schonbrunn Palace, metro and bus station, as well as a number of restaurants. It was easy getting around to different sites in Vienna from the hotel's location. The hotel and its rooms were clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. The staffs were helpful and responsive. The price at the time we went was very affordable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Darwin,
we were pleased to welcome you in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is very important for us, that our guests feel welcome and comfortable to enjoy their stay in Vienna. We were delighted, that our helpful staff was able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees.
If you are planning your next trip to our exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We spent 4 days in this hotel. The reception staff were great and very welcoming. We had an executive room which was quite large by Europe standards and very comfortable. There was no iron but that is reasonably standard for Europe. It was about 800metres to the hop on hop off bus but make sure you ask the hotel where it is or get a map. Good variety for breakfast and the local prodice is amazing. Great location directly across the road from the palace grounds which are free. However it is a bit of a trip into the cbd which we did by a 3 day pass on the hop on hop off bus. A taxi is likely to be quicker.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel. They overlook a quiet courtyard. The rooms over the street can be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Christine,
we were pleased to welcome you in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is very important for us, that our guests feel welcome and comfortable to enjoy their stay in Vienna. We were delighted, that our helpful staff was able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees.
If you are planning your next trip to our exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this very beautiful hotel; they offered parking space for the e-bikes we hired near bye. Breakfast was sumptuous and we were given a free upgrade on the room we had originally booked! However, on our return home we discovered odd bites around our ‘waists’, that itched terribly. Our gp concluded we had been bitten by bed bugs, Bettschwanzen, punaises du lit...most likely source our stay at this hotel, the only hotel we stayed in in August. So check your mattress and put luggage unopened in a high place. We informed the manager but he never replied (over one month ago).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Anne,

first of all, we would like to thank you for staying in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions.

We are upfront with fair comments, positive as well as negative. As we always try to deliver exceptional services to our guests and make every stay a memorable one, we are very glad to read, that you had a pleasant time in our hotel.

We already received your e-mail on the 25th of August as well as your information letter through Tui at the end of August, which was answered on 30.08.2018 to the travel agency. Referring to the bedbugs: we were checking this fact on the next day since the room was occupied by another guest. Our Executive Housekeeper herself has checked the bed and especially the mattress very thoroughly and conscientiously. We are sorry to say, but there were no bedbugs at all. The room 1212 was reserved and occupied every day by different guests since you checked out and there were no complaints about bedbugs. We are really sorry for the inconveniences you had and we hope you had a speedy recovery.

If you are planning your next trip to your exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Opposite the Schönbrunn castle this big hotel is a nice spot for city trips. It is directly at the U4 underground station of Hietzing - 10 m away from center of Vienna Karlsplatz. The rooms are nice and spacy as it has been in former times. Bathroom is clean but should have ben renovated as the shower is in the bathtub which is not convenient at all!
Breakfast is fantastic and opulent but it is not included in room price per night! Breakfast costs 19 € p.p. which is quite expensive.
Their are little bars and cafes around the hotel area where you can have a smaller breakfast for half the price.
Nice staff and good service.
The hotel is obviously booked often for conferences etc. as it is huge.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Travel792275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear guest,
first of all, we would like to thank you for staying in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions. We are upfront with fair comments, positive as well as negative. As we always try to deliver exceptional services to our guests and make every stay a memorable one, we are very glad to read, that you had a pleasant time in our hotel.
Thank you for your hint due to the room - we will discuss these points in our quality meeting to find possible future solutions.
If you are planning your next trip to your exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Next to Schonbrunn Palace and worlds oldest zoo, this hotel is highly recommended. Friendly staff, yards from tram and metro, eleven minutes from Vienna centre, rooms are large with wonderful views off mini balconies. Many shops and restaurants all around the hotel. Excellent choice at reasonable rates.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the courtyard to ensure an excellent view.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank retcannav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear guest,
we were pleased to welcome you in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is very important for us, that our guests feel welcome and comfortable to enjoy their stay in Vienna. We were delighted, that our helpful staff was able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees.
If you are planning your next trip to our exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews