We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Ranked #86 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Classical furnish, spacious, very clean rooms. Fast and stable free wifi connection. Convenient and close to Schoenbrun Palace. Good location with train and bus stops nearby. Great taste do breakfast with variety of choices. Good services. We had a happy time there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Beautiful exquisite Hotel. Right next to the Schonnbrunn Palace. Rooms are rich and beautiful; sleep Quality is excellent. My room opened out on a patio style garden, with a table and chair to sit out and calm your feathers. Its historic and Modern. The Bar aside the Lobby is a cool place to hang out. The room has all facilities like tea/coffee kettle and sachets. The only thing i did not approve is the ring in the telphone. Its very soft, cannot even hear it. The breakfast is lage and super, i ate to my heart's content. Internet was freely available too. The Front desk service is excellent; fast and precise. The 2 gentlemen who manned it were very polite and hospitable. Truy satisfieid though i stayed only for 1 night here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lobby level, wit garden outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0ruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Both rooms and food are very good. Rooms are huge and combine old Vienna style with more modern furniture. What's really huge in the room is the bed:) Location is also excellent - right next to Schoenbrunn castle, its gorgeous park, and Vienna Zoo (also very nice). The subway is very close, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a perfect hotel, located next to the schoenbrunn castle and next to the subway.

The rooms are spacious and luxuary. Wifi is not working in all rooms, a wired internet connection is availbale as alternative.

The breakfast was just perfect.

I will go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we visited vienna for 4 days and since we had little time it was important to stay close to city. at first hietzing looks a little bit far away from the city center. however since vienna is a relatively small city- at least the city center-hotel is in a very good location.

we took the s-bahn (suburban train) from the airport and arrived to wien mitte (vienna city center). then we took the u4 metro line (green line) and arrived to hietzing in 10 minutes. hotel is just across the metro station.

at first we could not believe that this historical, goergous building was our hotel. we had to get very close to the doors and read the name. we checked in very quickly. there was no one to carry our lagguage but it is common in europe so we did not mind. our room was at the first floor, one of the superior rooms, and it was really large for a european hotel room. the bed was really comfortable, pillows were just as puffy as they should be:) the bathroom was also large and very well accomodated. complimentary coffee (julius meinl) tea and a keattle was also available in the room. my husband is a coffee addict and he loved it.

we did not have the breakfast at the hotel, 19euro per person for a breakfast is too much. so we explored the area and had our breakfasts in a small bakery+cafe. but one morning, we went to ladtmann to have a viennese breakfast:)

schonbrunn palace is just round the corner and you should not miss the experience; walking around the royal gardens and forest, feeding little squirrels, having the grand palace tour and see austria's most beloved queen sissy's rooms. world's oldest zoo tiergarten is also in the palace.

in short vacations hotels are just places to sleep, however it was lovely to sleep in kaiser's guesthouse where the royal guests were once hosted:)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bozkocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and must have been refurbished recently. Nice old Vienna style. The beds are very comfortable and staff is friendly. For me personally, the hotel is far too big and I would have expected a much better and more stylish restaurant being attached. The location is good if one wants to be close to castle Schönbrunn. If one seeks the city centre this is not the right place to be.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Otar-Unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated and offers excellent value for money rooms in a quiet, suburban enviroment. The rooms are not luxurious, but well appointed, with all the amenities, clean and with free wi fi.

The hotel is about 100m from the Heitzing U Bahn station, which is a 20 minute ride to central Vienna. Across the road is the stunning Schoenbrunn Palace and gardens and there are many restaurant options withing close walking distance.

Room Tip: Higher floor have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPAMELOPE010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#70 of 359 in Vienna
1,189 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Vienna
#65 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#65 Business Hotel in Vienna
#71 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $72 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing