We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Viennese delight - shame about the tour groups!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Ranked #83 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Booking:
The booking was efficient and upon checking the prices on Booking.com and calling reception at the hotel direct, they happily matched the price. The staff were able to converse well in English and the booking confirmation was sent in English also.

Location:
Whilst located out of the city ring area - the area around Schönbrunn Palace is a true joy. We took the opportunity to walk across the road and stroll through the beautiful palace gardens. The best way to travel around Vienna (train) is a short 5 minute walk away.

Room:
We were traveling with my parents and son, so we had a Jnr suite and a Deluxe room with adjoining door. For us this was great and from the layout you can join 3 rooms together - a real bonus if traveling as a group. The Jnr Suite was huge and very well laid out - but we were most surprised with the Deluxe room, it was amazing! A huge room and larger and nicer than many suites we have stayed in whilst in Vienna (Altstadt Hotel take note!) We loved the bathrooms - a nice deep bath, that was quick to fill and a great hot shower - something that is missing in many Vienna hotels (again Altstadt Hotel take note!)

Breakfast:
OK - so perhaps we happen to hit a busy patch - but let me just say, whilst this is not the most expensive breakfast in Vienna at €17.00 (by a long way) it is well worth checking if there are any tour buses in the buffet area BEFORE deciding to eat there. We made the mistake of bypassing the cafe and trying the buffet - BIG MISTAKE!! There were at least 2 tour buses in house and the breakfast was terrible. The constantly ran out of everything hot and the cold section was no better. We did not get nice coffee - instead were offered terrible American style perc. coffee, very un European! Personally, if their is a tour group in - take the A la Cate option in the cafe - or better still walk up to the tea house in the castle grounds.

The Good:
Beautiful old hotel in a nice residential area. The rooms (that we had that faced the palace grounds) we beautiful. We loved the position - we had easy access to the train from here and there is a nice Japanese and a good Gasthaus within a 5 minute walk. Parking is next door and a reasonable €24.00 a day. park the car and take the train!

The Bad:
Tour groups!! Avoid, avoid, avoid - we struck people in the room next to us -that had NO consideration for anyone but themselves. Though upon calling reception this was quickly nipped in the bud! Breakfast, again - if there are tour groups in house, eat elsewhere!
In the rooms - despite having a nespresso machine - we had no cups, no milk, no spoons? Although we asked twice - it took some time to arrange this. So why have tea and coffee facilities in the room if you don't provide everything to make it with??

Would we stay again?
If I was traveling with a family group then yes -the rooms are big enough to accommodate a roll away bed without falling over it. The bathrooms are well appointed, very clean and the nice big fluffy robes are a bonus. The Jnr Suite we had was very nice - a better standard and size than many of the city (RING) hotels. But for a romantic night, we still will use Flemmings and their Deluxe suite, simply because we like to be a little closer to the city restaurants for a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: We had rooms that faced the palace with a lovely balcony (all be it void of furniture) - whilst ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherie1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

I travelled to this hotel on the 27th March on my way to a business trip. The hotel is located in the elegant Viennesse neighbourhood of Hietzing right on the side of the Schönnbrunn Palace. Upon arrival I was immediately upgraded to a junior suite which was absolutely huge. The room featured a large comfortable double bed, a living room area with sofa and a work desk as well as a large (10sqm) bathroom with seperate shower unit and bath tub. Breakfast had a nice selection of food and was also very well stocked. Heads up to the staff and management, I would surely pick this place again if I were to come as a tourist as it is in a perfect location with 1minute walk from the end of a tube station taking you directly into the city center and next door to schonnbrunn palace. If you fancy something to eat in the evening I suggest the famous Plachutta restaurant also next door or alternatively the stylishly decorated hotel bar lobby.

Room Tip: do not hesitate to book junior suite it is really comfortable if you are staying over for a number o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We drove to the hotel and it was easy to find (parking is 24 hours per day, multiple entries). The room was extremely clean and well kept. The reception was extremely helpful and friendly, possessing good spoken English. The bar is amazing and reasonable, a great place to chill in the evening even for coffee and non-alcoholic beverages. Overall a good stay!

Our only gripes: 1. There were two pax in the room but the room only came with one bath towel. When we called for an extra towel, the operator was pretty rude asking "there is no towel in the bathroom?". 2. Do not tip in anything other than Euros. Guest services will blatantly tell you that they do not accept other currencies.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatwelltravelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Birger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Ihr Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden een kamer op de vierde verdieping, dit waren de wat meer budget kamers. We hadden als een...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annelot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#67 of 359 in Vienna
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Vienna
#62 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#65 Business Hotel in Vienna
#71 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $72 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Splitty, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing