We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Nearby Hotels
$373
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$477
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$259
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveler rating
479
798
239
59
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
798
239
59
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrubber duckprivilege roomairport buscentral locationwalking distancetwo metro stationsbathroom doorfree mini barrooms are smallst stephens cathedralstreet noiserestaurants and cafesu bahnfree wifiminute walkthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good location, 5 mins walk from st stephen cathedral & shops. There is a nightclub and cinema right opposite the hotel (in fact right opposite my room) which was very noisy til 2am each evening, also there is a lot of street noise...i asked for a room away from the street front but all the roons face this direction.

The hotel is undergoing renovation (although there was no warning of this when we made the reservation) until 4th dec, we were told to expect drilling and noise until approximately 6 pm but in reality it started every day at 7am and continued until after 10pm with the power cuts turning all the electricity off several times a day/night.

Also only 1english tv channel cnn, poor for a 4* hotel (tho in my view it was more like a 2-3*

There is an old building and a new building we were in the new building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scot1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Covelli K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for reviewing our hotel.
I am really sorry to read that we could not make your stay with us perfect.
Our location in the heart of Vienna is ideal to explore the city and it is true that we have a lot of bars and restaurants around. We are working very close with the police though, in order to guarantee every guest the well owned sleep and relax. I also want to apologize for the inconveniences due to our renovation works: we are bringing our rooms to the newest Mercure standards, and it is our hope to have the chance to welcome you in the new rooms and convince you of the quality of our hotel.
Best greetings from Vienna,
Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was my second time at the Mercure Zentrum on a business trip. As a given, the first time was okay so naturally I came back.
They are doing some renovation on the main building so they put us in the building next door which was in a quite square. They called it the classic building where the superior rooms are a long with standard rooms that are more classic in comparison to the modern room is the main building. Overall this was really good and we were fortunate to get them. The classic rooms turn out to be larger than I remember the modern room in the main building to be. They are nicely furnished with excellent sleep quality. Despite the fact that it was really cold outside the heating system was too much. That was until I figured out how to open the window (it was not obvious) to let cool air to get in.
The reception of the free Wi-Fi was good when it worked. It was unstable at times. The other very weird thing was that sometimes it worked on my laptop but not on my cell phone and visa-versa. Also, the bandwidth is really poor so if anyone planning on heavy You Tube use or any other video streaming this is not the place.
Over all good accommodation choice, great location (200 meters from the St Stephan cathedral easy access to the Metro) and great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms in the classic building seems to be larger and quite
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Covelli K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel again and for leaving us another detailed review on Tripadvisor!
It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of our Classic rooms. We will be happy to reserve it to you again next time!
We look forward your next visit and send you best wishes from wonderful Vienna!

Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good hotel with excellent service. Counter desk staff were really nice and did an excellent job. Nice breakfast and clean rooms in an excellent location in Vienna. I will stay at the same hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mattias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Covelli K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Daer Mattias T,
thank yo so much for your terrific feedback after your stay with us! It put a smile upon our faces to read that we could make you happy here in Mercure Wien Zentrum!
We look forward your next visit and send you the best greetings from snowy Vienna!
Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location very close to the Stephansdom, a couple of minutes away from the metro at Stehansdom and Schwedenplatz and just around the corner from the airport bus station Morzinerplatz. It has two buildings: a new one on Fleischmarkt and an older one some steps up. Avoid the old one, as the rooms are very cold (heating didn't work when I was there, they ended up giving us a heater, but somehow I got the impression there were a lot of peolple demanding exra heaters). So stick to the new building. Breakfast is very good. Another advantage is that allthough smack in the city center, it is not placed in a noisy street, so if you want to sleep on a Saturday night, you can do so without the noise you encounter 2 streets up.

Room Tip: new building better
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Covelli K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time in Vienna and that Mercure Wien Zentrum was able to be a part of your experience. We would like to thank you for your comments and apologise if the room temperature in our classic building was not the right for you.
Besides, I am happy to know that you had a beautiful experience once settled and I do hope that you will visit us again soon!
Warm greetings from Vienna,

Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice hotel, modern clean good amenities. We had to walk about a mile to the tourist area, but the staff was very nice- recommended good restaurants and told us how to get places. Free internet access which was nice to email friends and family back home. Our room was in the front and was VERY noisy from the street below. Room was warm so we had to leave the window open and...

Room Tip: Try to get a roomfacing the rear
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Covelli K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Mary O,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after staying at our hotel.
It is always nice to read the feedbacks of our guests. I am glad that overall you liked the hotel and you appreciated the friendliness of our staff.
I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the room temperature at night. Please accept my sincerest apologies!
We look forward welcoming you soon again in Mercure Wien Zentrum.
Best wishes,
Elena Covellui & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews