We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Ranked #117 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed October 6, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panagiotopulos, Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in the classic building. The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. Very comfortable beds and I liked the shower (we experienced many tiny showers in Europe but this one was roomy). The only complaint would be that I could hear the person upstairs using the toilet! Otherwise the hotel is located on a quiet street with minimal noise. Centrally located in the city centre near lots of bars and restaurants, as well as the river. Everything was within walking distance.

The hotel staff was very helpful and gave us restaurant recommendations and helped up to book a rental car. There's a free nespresso coffee machine for all guests to use in the lobby, as well as a computer for internet (free). There was also 2 more computers in the main building, so in terms of internet, it's very well serviced. There's no in room wifi in the classic building but there's free wifi in the reception area.

When booking, breakfast was extra so we didn't choose to add it to our booking. Instead we experienced the Viennese cafe and bakeries which were delightful and saved some money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zigletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotopulos, Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us.

We will do our best to keep our quality and services on a high standard and your comments help us to do so.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the soon future.

Kind regards from Vienna!
Panajotis Panagiotopulos & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Perth
1
Reviewed October 3, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panagiotopulos, Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Mercure Wien Zentrum in Vienna for four nights in September. My husband and I were travelling with four friends. The location, was ideal ... about a five-minute walk to Stephansdom (St. Stephen's Cathedral). We were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go and there are lots of good restaurants close by. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel but the buffet looked wonderfully delicious!
The hotel had a very inviting lobby with two computers available for guests at the hotel. Our room was lovely ... quite spacious and immaculately clean. We slept soundly and were not bothered by any noise outside (as mentioned in some other reviews) as we kept the window closed while the AC was running.The bed was very, very comfortable.
The hotel staff were extremely efficient and helpful. Everyone spoke English and was more than happy to assist with any and all requests.
We were at a wedding recently and some people that we met were planning to travel to Vienna. We highly recommended Mercure Wien Zentrum!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie_schaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

It was a great experience, the service was very good, but don't eat the food downstairs at their restaurant. It was nasty. (They did compensate us with a jazz CD, though.)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamtheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneCess
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very good location for this hotel -- 10 mn away from the airport bus stop and 10 mn away from Stephanplatz. The neighborhood was mostly quiet, though there was a lot of singing and howling on the weekend night we were there. There are many bars around and their customers can get overly musical late at night on the street.
The Mercure rooms are of an adequate size, decorated in mostly a basic & functional way; everything was spotlessly clean; the bed was very comfortable. Decent bathroom, a lot of hot water, good water pressure for the shower though the lack of a shower curtain made it all wet quite fast. We did not have breakfast there, so I cannot comment on that.
A lot of good restaurants very close by.
Central location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#35 of 359 in Vienna
462 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#135 of 359 in Vienna
1,021 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#62 of 359 in Vienna
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#92 of 359 in Vienna
714 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#22 of 359 in Vienna
557 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#33 of 359 in Vienna
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wien Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wien Zentrum

Address: Fleischmarkt 1a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Vienna
#80 Family Hotel in Vienna
#87 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#89 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $93 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wien Zentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Vienna in the historic city centre. Not only business life of the city takes place in close neighbourhood, also cultural life pulsates all around : St.Stephans cathedral, the State Opera, the recently re-opened Albertina, Hofburg, Museums Quarter and the exclusive shopping areas are within walking distance. The hotel offers all facilities for a perfect stay and more: individual service with Viennese charm and the world famous Viennese Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Wien Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna
Mercure Hotel Wien Zentrum
Mercure Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing