We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for Tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Ranked #113 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
SAINT GEORGE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location for Tourist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is located close to major tourist attractions and convenient to the U-Bahn for more remote sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. The tiny elevators added to the charm. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage at the hotel free of charge after we checked out, thus allowing us more time to explore this wonderful city prior to departing for the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    333
    126
    35
    16
See reviews for
131
270
34
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Situated right off the main shopping street and around the corner from the State Opera House and the Albertina Museum, it is a great location for first time visitors. The hotel is older and the rooms are a bit small, but it is very clean and you have everything you need (wifi, blow dryer, hot shower, clean towels and comfy bed). The staff were very nice as well. It was also reasonably priced. Since you are not going to Vienna to sit in your room, what more do you need? We flew in, took the city train and then walked to the hotel as we only had one suitcase each. It's a nice walk along Stadpark and through a few side streets. If I return to Vienna I would book this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dansji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCJulie
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel could not be in a better location. Walk out the door and all of the tourist locations are within walking distance. There was nothing wrong with the hotel itself, but it just wasnt great. The staff was friendly but they werent particularly helpful any of the many times we asked for suggestions about restaurants, shows, etc. Also, when I told them the wifi wasnt working, they told me that it worked on non-iPhone devices, not exactly helpful. There was a free computer in the lobby though, so that helped. The room was tiny but clean. It was a little dated looking but the bathroom was nice. It had some elements of charm as it was built 100 years ago. Loved the unique things such as two doors and two windows, that was a sweet touch. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel, I think I just like smaller boutique hotels with more personal service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Well localized , with a staff very interested to help . Nice!!Large bathroom, clean room, but tv kind of old. but itts three minutes from State Opera , to albertina museum and Stephandom cathedral. The attendant in the counter managed to find tickets to opera for our party . Ah , and its is locate two blocks from the subway

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location , Great personnel reception , Clean and warm rooms, Large Bathrooms , Breakfast variety , Need to renovate furniture at the lobby.
I will certainly advise all my friends to stay in when visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: Make sure to mention smoking or non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Big, old fashioned hotel. Rooms are comfortable and ours was a good size. You can stay next door at the Sacher for three times the price, but when I'm sleeping the finer bits of room decor are not important. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's clean, it's central and great value for money.

Room Tip: One looking at the Sacher at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our European holiday and it was an excellent choice. Ideal location, close to the major attractions. The room was spacious, clean and quiet, the breakfast good value. The friendly and courteous staff added to the overall very pleasant experience. I would certainly go back there. Even our Viennese friends said it was a touch of the old Vienna. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#153 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#35 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#184 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#66 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#146 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Address: Kaerntner Strasse 32-34, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#119 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#119 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing