We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Ranked #86 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
warsaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“well located”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed or one night, the rooms were good and reasonably priced, the 8th floor is the best as you can get a suite with a balcony, It is clearly a hotel or travelers as the breakfast area is on the ground floor beside reception and the entrance door and most people having breakfast were accompanied with their travel bags,
On the positive side the rooms were fresh and clean and the shower facilities excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    316
    87
    19
    9
See reviews for
119
267
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel while on a short trip to Vienna. The only thing this hotel has going for it is it's location. On entering the hotel the first thing that greeted us was stink of stale smoke, this continued upwards throughout the corrridors of the hotel. Have no idea how this hotel is rated as a four star. We stayed in a double room which was small but bearable however the double bed was completely pushed up against the wall on one side. This makes it very difficult to get up in the middle of the night without disturbing the other person, plus your sleeping against the wall which is not ideal. Double bed was two singles pushed together with two single duvets, mattress saggy and uncomfortable and only one pillow each. Rooms were highly overpriced, we paid €140 per night and that did not include breakfast. Breakfast could be purchased for €20 per person per day (why!) - don't be ripped off, head to the square and you can pick up breakfast for €7-€10 in much nicer surroundings. Hotel overall was uninviting, unwelcoming did not have a nice feel to it and interior dated. There are far better hotels to be had in the same area for the price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gillian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballycastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Situated right in the centre of the shopping area beside the underground. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants nearby.
Good choice on breakfast menu (one of our party did have her handbag snatched in the dining room while we were having breakfast). Rooms small but clean and very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location, in fact couldn't get better, right by shops/underground/bars etc... Hotel staff very helpful and friendly(unlike locals), hotel spotless, rooms smallish with only one English Channel . Great hotel in great location

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kneeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were celebrating New Year there with children. because of good placing we had great opportunity to walk arround all central part of Viena, we had 2 stages just near the hotel, they were not extremly loud so our youngest was sleeping. the only question - the personel could not organize me the parking for more then 2,20 high multivan... so we had to pay almost 100 Euro for taxi to go through all possible variants to park the car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

For a couple getaway of just a few days, it was the perfect location : just on the main central shopping street, lots of coffee-shops in its immediate vicinity, subway very close & the pubs area only less than 10min walk.
The room was clean and rather spacious and we had a view to the pedestrian shopping street, which was not too noisy, but quite a show to watch

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IoanaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was my second time at this hotel. They changed ownership to Austria Trend Hotels. That is why I gave it an average of 3 star here. The hotel is clean. Facilities are modern and the location is great not to say perfect!
I took the most expensive room,a suite on the 7th floor of the executive part. The room was big and nice but then again very average. Regular modern design. We also had access to the business lounge which was okay. The lounge has some snacks and drinks and an old PC with Internet for free. Nice to have but really nothing special.
Breakfast was good with much to choose from.
Over all, this is a good hotel and is located right in the center of tourist attractions.
Since I have visited Vienna many times, I know there are some real good and high standard hotels, so this makes this hotel very average. That is why I gave it the title of "Value for money"

Room Tip: ask for a view to the shopping street or else get stuck with boring view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuvalh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 360 in Vienna
867 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#76 of 360 in Vienna
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#97 of 360 in Vienna
782 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#152 of 360 in Vienna
582 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#151 of 360 in Vienna
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Address: Kaerntner Strasse 18/Eingang Neuer Markt 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#69 Family Hotel in Vienna
#72 Business Hotel in Vienna
#81 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel set in a central location midway between St. Stephen's Cathedral & Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing