We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Ranked #89 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We found that we could walk to all the places we wanted to go to (if you are reasonably fit) and did not once take a taxi. From a location point of view it suited us perfectly. We have no complaints about the room, although some people may not like the hussle and bussle from the street below, which is one of the busiest pedestrian malls in the city. It did not bother us at all. Staff were efficient, helpful and curteous. The hotel itself is modern. We only had breakfast there once as there are so many places to eat just minutes away. The location overides everything else and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers may prefer the side opposite to the pedestrian mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgiecapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 707 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed for one night during a business trip to Vienna. Although the location was great, the hotel was just utterly average. The air conditioning was incomprehensible, which wasn't terribly helpful when it was very hot. Also had issues with the noise coming from the bar downstairs, despite being on the 8th floor with the window closed it sounded like the bar was in the room with me.

On the positive, it was clean and airly, actually had a little sewing kit in the room which seem to be a rare species these days, and is in a very good location. Worth noting there isn't a restaurant in the hotel, and breakfast was fine but very expensive - around 25 euros. I wouldn't stay there again unless I could get a very cheap rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent Hotel, the only trouble was the people outside, too noisy street but in general terms very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank AlfredoVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A modern hotel in midst of Old Vienna - just off pedestrian area. Small rooms but very comfortable and cheery. Breakfast was especially good with terrific personal service by the staff. Very near St Thomas Cathedral and Mozart's house. Great supermarket only 100 meters with so many sights in very easy walking. Bought a Vienna pass and hardly used it - most things in easy walking. I would return!

Room Tip: Hotel is practically on the pedestrian street which can be noisy, but good insulation keeps it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is really nice, modern and in a great location. A few blocks away from the St. Stephen Cathedral. It was a little bit difficult to find it because the entrance is on the back, so keep that in mind. On the same street you will find restaurants, shops, local shows and a metro station.
The staff was helpful and the rooms have a modern look, A/C, wi fi and a good size.
We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loreSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stay for 3 nights in this hotel . The location is really perfect , very center of Vienna , 2 to 10 min walking from any more or less important points in the city.
Staff was OK friendly and helpful. Breakfast is rich and of good quality.
And now why only 3 points:
First the entrance is totally not handicap or strollers friendly , you have to take the stroller 5 steps by hand to rich the elevator , fortunately we are not using wheel hair.
The AC in the room (on its maximum capacity ) could be classified as AC LIGHT , even at night is was to hot in the room.
The pillows were just a disaster , the worth we ever saw,
Bathroom is too small and not comfortable.
Bottom line , next time in Vienna ( we love this city ) we"ll look for an other hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constantinhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in July. Excellent location, spacious room and very quiet despite been on the Old Town main street! Very friendly and helpfully sfaff. Great breakfast. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars was that air condition was not sufficient for the room size on the hot day as it was when we stayed. It was 104F and was still hot in the room. Other than this it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shponya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#85 of 359 in Vienna
719 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#105 of 359 in Vienna
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#160 of 359 in Vienna
621 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 359 in Vienna
903 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#115 of 359 in Vienna
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien

Address: Kaerntner Strasse 18/Eingang Neuer Markt 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#68 Family Hotel in Vienna
#72 Business Hotel in Vienna
#80 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $115 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel set in a central location midway between St. Stephen's Cathedral & Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing