We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location , average price , decent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Ranked #90 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester , NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good location , average price , decent breakfast”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Nothing to write home about . Was undergoing alot of external construction work in July 2011 when we arrived which made loading and unloading rental vans a nightmare . Rooms were OK and the AC sort of worked but given it was hottest day in many years , i guess i can understand . Be sure and wander down to Stephanplatz in the evening to watch all the college students out playing for some Euros . I might advise requesting a room not facing the main shopping street as there were ALOT of noisy drunks wandering about in the early hour mornings ( the ancient AC systems drowned out the noise but when AC was turned off , it was loud ...... at very least , make sure you are on a high floor if you are facing that street )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryecapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    312
    86
    19
    9
See reviews for
118
265
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My wife and I recently had a 3 night break in Vienna stopping at that hotel. We paid extra and had an executive suite that gave use access to the executive lounge where you could get drinks (non-alcoholic) and snacks. It didn’t cost much more and is recommended, you even get access to an executive only lift!!.

The bedroom was spacious (for a city hotel), clean, and well appointed. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English. The breakfast (it does not serve an evening meal) was very good with a good range to choose from. It also has its own bar.

The hotel is located in a pedestrian only area and close by the tourist points of interest, all within easy walking distance. Also about 20 minute walk from the City Airport Link (CAT) train, so access from the airport is easy.

One downside is that the streets outside are cleaned every night, so come dawn you can be woken up by this, but the streets are clean and i would think that most of the hotels in this area suffer from this.

Recommended

Room Tip: Get a high floor to get away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Centrally located in Vienna just off the main pedestrian street. Good location for sightseeing and close to amenities like public transport. The standard double room was very small with a double bed (mattress slightly sagging in the middle) against one wall. The WiFi did not work throughout our stay (IP address was not provided). Acceptable range available at breakfast though not as good as other hotels at this level. There was construction/renovation work being done, with a workmen's lift just outside our window which woke us at 7am every day except Sunday.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great location (overlooking the main shopping street and a city square) with very adequate, quiet rooms. Good breakfast selection but not as extensive as I remember it a few years ago. Got a good deal on the hotel room via <wefly.co.uk>

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr-dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean hotel without carpets. Quiet and spacious (executive) rooms. Rich breakfast !
In the heart of everything: Opera House, St. Stefan's Cathedral, shops and many other sights are in walking distance from the hotel.
I would definitely recomment-suggest this hotel and i would absolutely stay there again..!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I enjoyed my stay as it was in an absolute excellent location. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was exceptional. The service was also excellent both at the reception and in the breakfast area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasquezona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in late May 2011. The rooms are a good size however the weather was very warm when we were there and the airconditioning was worthless. You can open the windows, however as the hotel is in the main shopping area it means it is very noisy. In addition if your room faces the shopping street areas the curtains don't block out much light and if you like your rooms dark at night do not book in here. On the other hand it is in a fantastic location, the breakfast was excellent and the staff always helpful. The rooms just need some modernising.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HB00763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#78 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#100 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#152 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Address: Kaerntner Strasse 18/Eingang Neuer Markt 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#69 Family Hotel in Vienna
#72 Business Hotel in Vienna
#81 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel set in a central location midway between St. Stephen's Cathedral & Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing