We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabolous design,great location,fantastic experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #35 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

10min walk to the city centre-Albertina museum, Kertnerstrasse,Sacher hotel etc. 3min walk to the Museumquartier. The hotel design is fantastic and so are the rooms. Rooms are clean and have amazingly comfy beds and pillows.It is for younger people, especially young couples.I definitely recommend it and will stay there again on my next trip to Vienna.

Room Tip: If you have a budget, go for the L room which has a bath tub on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dubravka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

The cabbie who dropped me off to this hotel commented "You must be a student to stay here?!". I wondered if i was walking into a hostel of sorts. The real deal is that this is meant for a younger crowd. However it is nowhere close to a hostel. It is a chic hotel, centrally located and has a lot going on inside the hotel as well. Such as the cool rooftop bar, with great crowd, where you get back for drinks in the evening, overlooking the beautiful city of Vienna. Or the breakfast (that we didn't partake in) which looked yum.
The rooms are clean & well appointed with interesting artsy touches. Since the hotel is centrally located, expect small(ish) room sizes, enough for a bed, table and 2 large suitcases. Windows are large and look over the street. The hotel itself is perfectly located, short walk from the closest metro, and MQ. The staff is young, energetic and have good recommendations.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and i strongly recommend this for a bunch of friends who are looking for a place with a great vibe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apso0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Hot el is very good located just in the heart of museum quartier.
All museums and the center is 15-20 min by walk and it is possible also to rent the bike from the hotel. The rooms are very good and very nice decorated. The breakfast is süper. The proportion of price & quality is very good. Very colored hotel with very nice staff. Just be carefull for the additional bed, it cost 20,00 Euro and The hotel don't say it before...

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BAYBARSERKUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Been here for a two is like sleeping in the Prater. Every corner is nice for taking a picture. Breakfast here can be compare with many leading hotel with less cost. The hotel have bike rental and should be a great choice for doing sightseeing, unfortunately I haven't try them. The fitness is very small but very fun. Wellness center is very nice and chic toooo. The only thing to complain in this design hotel is many does not include in room, for example chill/sparkling water, nespresso, bathrobe, etc. This sometime annoyed for people who already pay for the room. I would suggest to raise a bit more of room rate but include some fundamental facilities to make the hotel more graded. The nicest thing in this hotel is their staff. They are very polite and eager to help customers. They are full of service minded.

Room Tip: panorama suite is worth to pay for. Some others room type is a bit small but also have fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Premavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for all of the main attractions in Vienna. It is next to a subway stop on the U2 line which takes you to the link for the CAT to the airport. It is next to Museumsquartier which houses the museum of modern art and a couple of others (sorry we are not museum people so not sure what was in there). The rooms of the hotel and very 'quirky' in their decor. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was a decent size with a very high bed which had a very hard mattress (which we loved) and very soft pillows (which my husband didn't love). We had two windows which looked onto a cobbled street which we opened the inner window and turned off the air conditioning. The bathroom was a good size and a wet room style shower, which was powerful. There was a minibar (we used it for water) and a small safe which was ok for passports and a small samsung tablet, but it didn't fit the ipad There is free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast had plenty of variety to cater for all tastes, although service if you wanted a decaffeinated coffee was a bit hit and miss, but there is plenty of juice, tea, ordinary coffee or water. The bar (1500 Foodmakers) at night was a hive of activity and was busy all the time. They serve food until about 11pm. We had a pizza twice and they were delicious. The bar did not seem to be overpriced either. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone going.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidayAFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located, five minutes from Leopold museum and MQ, five minutes from Volskgarten and ten minutes from Hofburg Palace. It was very convinient to use subway for travel to different parts of the city and to the airport also.
The amasing atmosphere and friendliness of staff is beyond compliments.
And I liked shampoo and shower gel in the room, organic and of high quality:-)
The only drawback was a noisy tram and a road under the window of the room, as i hates the conditioning and prefer to keep the window open.
Thanks a lot for all who are working in 25hours. Will stay in your hotel again when come to Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alleynyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is really one of the most interesting hotels I have ever stayed. The design of the hotel is exciting and you are amazed by the details immediately when you enter the hotel. The decoration of the rooms were also unique. The only downside is the lack of the closets, but was not a problem for a short stay. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was delightful with the heated floor. This hotel is very attractive for young people, who are open to alternatives, but if you are looking for a classic hotel, then this is not your place.
The location of the hotel is also very convenient. It’s very close to subway station and also walking distance to the museum quarter as well as the parliament.
We have tried the restaurant as well, but I do not think that there’s much to see instead of the decoration. The food was average, so you can try local diners instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gulberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,422 reviews
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#58 of 359 in Vienna
2,050 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 359 in Vienna
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $99 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, the Augsburg design team DREIMETA created a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city. 183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac work stations • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing