We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Combination of fun and stylish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #37 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Combination of fun and stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is really one of the most interesting hotels I have ever stayed. The design of the hotel is exciting and you are amazed by the details immediately when you enter the hotel. The decoration of the rooms were also unique. The only downside is the lack of the closets, but was not a problem for a short stay. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was delightful with the heated floor. This hotel is very attractive for young people, who are open to alternatives, but if you are looking for a classic hotel, then this is not your place.
The location of the hotel is also very convenient. It’s very close to subway station and also walking distance to the museum quarter as well as the parliament.
We have tried the restaurant as well, but I do not think that there’s much to see instead of the decoration. The food was average, so you can try local diners instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    569
    128
    38
    31
See reviews for
181
845
99
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

First off the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is crazy and the details are what make this place unique and great to stay at.

I splurged to stay in a XL-Zimmer room and I am sooooo happy that I did. When we checked in we were told by the front desk that we had the best room in the building. She was not kidding when we walked into our corner suite overlooking the beautiful park below. We were the closest to the park as it sat on that corner of the hotel.

The suite was everything I hoped for! I booked this room especially because of the tub on the deck (TIP: please note in the winter these cannot be used) The room was well decorated and clean. We had floor to ceiling windows (black out curtains work great) so the room was nice and bright! PLUS The balcony was great! The tub was sooo welcoming we used it both nights and did not bother with the huge shower(which also looked great) We also ate out on the deck and loved watching the action of the park, the fountain and all the people! (please note street noise should be expected as it runs along a busy street but you cannot hear it in the room) The room did not include robes but they were graciously provided to us for use of the tub!

We ate at the restaurant for lunch one day and we were surprised to find great prices and delicious pastas. The bread and fixings for the bread were wonderful as well! Couldn't have been happier.

We also paid a visit to the roof top bar, as we were told by another guest the view was amazing. We stayed on the 5th floor and the view was almost the same but it was nice to socialize and hangout in this trendy bar. The bar does not make cocktails but has beer, wine and shots. For virgin drinks they have this wonderful Ice tea (I am not a fan of ice tea but it was delicious).


Overall we loved this hotel! It was so unique that it has made it to the top of my list for favorite hotels!

Tip: They have free bike rentals (you cannot reserve) but most times they are snatched up. I had no luck in procuring one or two, but the public transit is a dream and so easy to navigate that it made up for this downfall. The U2 and I believe the U3 stop(VolksTheatre) in front of the park where the hotel is located.

Breakfast Tip: Skip the grab and go at the hotel and pay 4 euros (instead of 7) at a coffee shop or bakery stop (there are even bakeries in the subway stops)

Room Tip: Park views are lovely to have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseakicks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This review is probably going to sound like a publicity of the hotel, but the hotel is simply amazing.

If you are under 40 and you are a fan of modern design/crazy stuff this place is for you. If you dont want to stay at least you have to check it out.

I was travelling as part of my honeymoon and the staff (especially Michael) truly make this experience unbelieavable. They upgrade us to a room with a terrace. Also, they gave us 2 complementary drinks at the hotel's rooftop.

You have access to free bikes, 2 restaurants (one of burgers which I strongly recommend) and an AMAZING rooftop. People from Vienna go there to eat or to have a drink, so you can imagine is really good.

The hotel is suited for young couples or people looking to have a fresh and different view of Vienna. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for old people or those who dont enjoy modern art or interior design.

The staff can speak English and some of them even Spanish.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I love the 25hours hotels because they are not right in the center of tourist areas, yet always at walking distance, away from the crowds. Just two blocks from the metro station and next to all main museums. The rooftop bar is a must, beautiful view and the food at the restaurant is excellent. Staff at the front desk are nice, but I think they can be more helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. Would recommend!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank McmartinezPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Realy fancy Hotel, realy cool rooms and nice people. Food and drinks are not so expensive. The Rooms are realy clean and good view. Internet is in all floors avalible and its working fine. On the roof top bar you can see around vienna and enjoy some nice drinks.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Obulus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Quirky but comfy hotel. Super clean, excellent location, great staff. I loved this hotel. The restaurant is excellent..a tad pricey but really good. Reservations suggested but if you dont mind eating at the bar there is always room. The burger van parked beside the hotel is great as well.
The location is the best right down the street from 5 major museums..all with in comfortable walking distance. Grocer around the corner, small shops too. Really enjoyed our stay at the 25 hour.

Room Tip: excellent ac and wi fi but have to ask for hot water kettle in room as it is not provided. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Booked a panoramic view for one night and I have to say the view was fairly fantastic. I think we got a bit lucky however since this was a corner room (309 if I remember, the room at the top left when looking at hotel from outside).

The room looked great and most importantly the bed was very comfy. We had to wake up quite early and being awaken by the sunrise and that view was quite the experience. Bathroom and everything was fine as well.

There's a possibility for parking in the hotel car park for 25 euros a night as well.

Room Tip: The corner room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#20 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Property: 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier is a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city.183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac work stations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing