We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice funky room and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #37 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice funky room and great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 5 nights at 25Hours in Vienna and were pleasantly surprised with the great room and the convenient location.
I originally was hoping to stay at a hotel right in the Innerstadt area but the location of this hotel ended up being ideal. It is right next to several museums and the Parliament building. The Volkstheater subway stop is basically just a few steps from the front door. The Ring Tram is about a 5 minute walk away. And it's about a 10 minute walk to both Hofburg Palace and the shopping on Mariahilfer Strasse.
The room was larger than I expected with more than enough space for 2 people to feel comfortable. We had a circus theme mural on one wall. The bathroom was modern and big and featured a great glass shower. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were a little too thin for my liking. We did hear a bit of the noise from the roof top bar, but it wasn't nearly loud enough to bother us.
The breakfast buffet was terrific, with a great variety of breads, cheese, meats, juices, cereals and fruits. The restaurant was busy every evening we were there, so it is wise to make a reservation. The atmosphere in the restaurant is more like a pub in that it is young and noisy, but the pizzas are pretty good. During the day, the silver trailer outside beside the hotel serves very tasty hamburgers.
I would be happy to stay at 25Hours again then next time I visit Vienna and would recommend it as a comfortable place to stay for several nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    577
    128
    39
    33
See reviews for
186
863
102
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very well-located hotel - hip and young crowd. Nice rooms with spacious bathrooms. Beds very hard however.
Biggest issue was the WLAN reception. I switched rooms to be closer to the router but still had hardly any reception. Issue is definitely not new to the hotel staff, and many guests seem to hang out in the reception area with their laptops.. So, if you are in Vienna for business and need to have WLAN reception in your room, reconsider your hotel choice. If it is not important, then 25hours is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVDL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel should be kept a secret because it's very special. If word gets out, I might not find a room next time I visit Vienna. After 4 days at 25hours we transferred to the Hilton because our conference was paying for us. After 25hours, the Hilton was awful!

Our room was on the first floor facing the city. Everything about this hotel was perfect for us. It's small enough that there aren't busloads of tourists. The room was cozy and fun and the bathroom was awesome. Everything was impeccably clean. The windows kept the noise out. The rooftop bar was wonderful and the restaurant was good. Staff were helpful and friendly.

The location was perfect. We could walk easily to the best museums. There are lots of cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.

I had read that the hotel was noisy. There was music coming from bar but it wasn't especially loud and it stopped at midnight. Take earplugs if you think this might bother you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A brilliant weekend in a quirky hotel full of fresh ideas. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but the cosy bed made up for it. Loved the breakfast each morning. Check in and out was quick and easy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CityDweller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I think that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Central Europe - with a very surprising lively atmosphere, modern mix and match design, nice rooms decorated in urbanistas style, the hotel offers good standards in very reasonable prices. I would like the rooms a little big bigger and equipped with a wardrobe as well - but still it si an experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

LOVED the room and slept so nice in the amazing beds.I had a room toward the back of the hotel and looked forward to every night just to enjoy the great bedding and comfy matress. The hotel is very modern with whimsical decor (circus themed). Although the rooms are minimalist with concrete flooring, they are very quiet and serene.The hotel added nice features like heated floors to ensure the rooms feel warm and welcoming. I do with there was a bit more counterspace in the bathroom and storage space for hanging clothes (no closets). Service is a bit spotting, especially within the bar/restaurant so I would not eating/drinking here.It shuts down promptly at 11 pm so good luck getting fed if you arrive on a late flight. Location is great for walking to the famous Vienna museums.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avid_Travelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

A hip hotel at a very convenient location, just next to the Museum Quarter and a nice walk from the Rathaus and St. Stephan cathedral.
The whole atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The staff very helpful. What makes this hotel special is the smart humor which is found everywhere! These people have invested much time and effort in putting a laugh on their guests face and it is surely worth it!
Our room was a bit small but comfortable. There was a bad smell coming out of the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyprusEffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#21 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Property: 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier is a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city.183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac work stations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing