We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all means”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #37 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location is excellent . Walking distance to all main attractions. Ubhan is just near by if you don wish to walk. There are also trams to get you to places like opera . The front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a wide range of everything . Some rooms have a pillar in the room which could be nuisance . Roof top bar has a great view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellaruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Pros:

Hotel was very cool, reminiscent of W chain but a little more eclectic. Lobby, elevators, rooms all with interesting design elements and a sense of fun. Room was very small but bathroom reasonable size and beds, linen etc all very comfortable. Rooftop bar was great for view, food and ambience. Location very close to major public buildings and public transport; local streets with many unusual shops and good restaurants. Great introduction to Vienna!

Cons:

Breakfast too pricey - we went to a local bakery cafe and a great breakfast at 1/4 the cost.

Overall:

Great hotel and location - would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airhead747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel tries to be different and it succeeds in its interior and decorations. Its personnel is friendly and competent. The rooms are smaller than usual but not uncomfortably so. Everything looks new and clean. The breakfast buffet quality matches the price. The hotel is near both a U-bahn station and tramway stop, and within walking distance of Mariahilfer Strasse and Maria-Theresien-Platz.

The rooftop room/bar turns into a partyzone in the evening and both the resturant and rooftop is open to the public in the evening. I wasn't impressed by the restaurant hot meals but there are many good restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

The hotel is OK for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is right in the Museum quarter within walking distance to everything. It's funky style may not suit everyone, but I loved it. Plus, super friendly staff, free bikes, rooftop bar with a killer view of the city, food truck outside in the park for burgers, beer and fries. Spa available for additional fee. Very reasonable for a standard (small room). Next time, I may splurge for a room on the 5th floor with its own balcony. Breakfast at 17 euros may be a little steep, but there's plenty of places nearby to eat.

Room Tip: Splurge for an XL room on the 5th floor with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Hotel with great staff in a great place in Vienna.
Located in 5 minutes walking time from Museums Quartier and 10 minutes from Rathaus with the best Dachboden Bar on top floor .
Great design hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in late August with colleagues. We had two M-rooms and an XL-room. The M-rooms were on the 3rd floor, the XL on the 7th featuring a partly view of the parliament from its spacious terrace. The M-rooms were quite small as expected but clean and functional - however the bathrooms have a glass wall to the room from the bathtub and the shutters had peek-holes, so 100% privacy was not an option. Also the beds (2x single beds) were quite close together, just adding to the intimacy.

As it is evident from the hotel website, the hotel has a Circus-theme which brings a nice fresh touch to the scene of overly designed boutique-hotels. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast at their "1500 foodmakers" restaurant were awesome. We actually cancelled our planned Sunday-brunch at the Steiereck Meierei because it was so great at the "1500 foodmakers". Also the "Burgerwille" 60s Airstream camper serves memorable authentic burgers.

The hotel is located a few blocks from the City Hall and Parliament and is within a 10-15 minute walking distance of most other POIs. The Volkstheater U-bahn (subway) station is 3 minutes away, so it's really easy to get around. The hotel even offers complimentary bike rental and jogging "packs" (towel, water, wristbands).

Even though the hotel normally wouldn't be a 1st choice for business, I'd recommend it for business travelers, friends and couples alike!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikkelSteenAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. The place has a lot of character and the staff was very friendly. It was hot while we were there, and our a.c. stopped working during the first night. After mentioning it to the front desk, they asked us to wait a bit and see if it improved with time in the room. It did not. They kindly switched us to another room--we were actually upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and nice. However, the a.c. didn't seem to be working there either!! At that point, we decided to just drop the issue because we didn't feel like switching again; it was quiet enough to leave our windows open at night, and we only had two more nights there. I would still return to this place. I hope they do sort out the a.c. though. Maybe it was a fluke.

The atmosphere is great, a younger vibe, though I am sure fun-loving older persons would like it too. The circus theme is fun and I love the details, including the different "do not disturb" signs--they cracked us up. Great sense of humor at this hotel. The rooftop bar was very nice, however, it only hold 120 persons or something like that. We tried to go up one night for a night-cap, and it was too busy--a doorman told us that we could not enter. That was disappointing. We went up another evening before dinner, and it was very nice and not packed.

We had breakfast included in our rate, and it was great with a large assortment. It is expensive at 17 euros pp, and I would not have done it if I didn't get the deal.

Great location--very close to the museums of the museum quarter and within walking distance to the rathaus area.

Great hotel with a quirky, fun vibe. I would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,400 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 359 in Vienna
2,504 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 359 in Vienna
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $98 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, the Augsburg design team DREIMETA created a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city. 183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac work stations • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing