We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean hostel in Wien”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Ranked #2 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and Clean hostel in Wien”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

wombats hostel is a nice and cheap place to stay in Wien. it is in a very central place and it was quiet and clean. I can recommend everyone with a low budget to stay there. Stuff is very helpful and friendly also.

Room Tip: different rooms with 4-6 or 8 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KadriyeK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    473
    93
    22
    25
See reviews for
48
228
425
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my friend were there for 4 nights and everything was alright. We had some issues with our room at the beginning, but it was just a coincidence I guess. They gave us a free breakfast as an apology. Btw. the breakfast is really good decision, it costs about 4 euro and you can eat whatever you want and you have a big choice and you can sit there how long you want (until 10 a.m.)
The hostel has it´s own bar where you can meet another travelers or play pool.
The accomodation was clean and stuff were friendly and always ready to help you with your problems. Sometimes in front of reception was very long line, but this is the only negative thing what I can say.
The location is perfect! 3-5 minutes away you can see Seccesion, 2 minutes away is subway and you can reach the downtown by walk.. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in.
The location is perfect, just a few steps from the tube/metro. The rooms are clean and modern. I felt like i was staying in a Hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful. i was quite impressed really and happy for my choice
If you dont want to waste time looking for a place to have breakfast just pay the 4 euros the hostel ask for it is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayralondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in an all female dorm of four for two nights. The location is great. Can walk to the main attractions or catch the metro which is located opposite the hostel. The facilities were clean. The wireless Internet didn't work in the rooms but there was plenty of space in the lounge to use it. Plenty of information available re sightseeing etc in the lobby (I went to the opera for 4 euro). Friendly hostellers but the staff were a bit indifferent. Breakfast was ok value for money (3.90 buffet) but I'd probably have been happier spending a bit more and getting better quality food at a cafe or bakery. I could store my luggage for the day as well before my night train which was excellent. I'd probably stay here again if I couldn't find anything better in the approximate price range.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Perfect site , in the city center , the Naschmarket ,, lovely stuff ,, ,,, clean rooms ,, great stay in da lobby ,, very good food and breakfast ,, & very nice tour guide Mr Charles .
I strongly reccomend it .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msaadfarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean, convenient location, decent rooms. Very hot in the rooms when I was there but Vienna was experiencing quite an unusual heat wave so it wasn't really their fault. For a hostel, I must say I was very satisfied with what I got. Keep up the cleanliness! Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugbitten03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Incredible Hostel, what a place to end my European trip! All of the staff are super nice, helpful, and welcoming. This is an extremely clean, new, secure, and innovative hostel. The bar, cleanliness, and secure halls and rooms make the place all worth the stay! Stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 195 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”

Property: wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Address: Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT” reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing