We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Nearby Hotels
$142
$136
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$393
$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$176
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveler rating
952
543
114
29
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
543
114
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree walking tourbed dormgreat locationfemale dormkey cardfree welcome drinkguest kitchenown bathroomgreat facilitiesmetro stationcommon areasfree wifilounge areaclean roomsminute walkenjoyed my staytop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just what you'd expect from a Wombats hostel. Great location, very clean, loads and loads of rooms and guests, nice bar. Not much character to speak of, but very commercial and professional - as are the guys at the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sum_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is very comfortable and quite close to the city center, although still on the outside. The main (and pretty much only) problem was no A/C in the room, only a small fan, so it was still really hot. Leaving the window open meant some bugs (although not many) and a lot of light in the morning as well as noise, seeing as it is on a big avenue where there is also a market.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeKohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my first hostel experience and I wasn't expecting much but it turned out to be pretty awesome!

We arrived early in the morning and check-in was not until 2PM so we stored our luggages in the room and walked around and did some sight seeing. The hostel was close to everything and very convenient to walk to.

We rented a private room with a private bathroom. It's almost like a true hotel room. Room was really spacious. In Europe, they don't have air conditioning in a lot of places. To help us survive the hot summer night they provided us with a fan to cool us down for our sleep.

It's also located across the street from the Naschmarket which has a lot of food stands.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliceyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good location, clean room and bathroom, good wifi and facilities.
Only complaint is that the room was ridiculously hot as there was a bit of a heatwave. A lot of noise traveled up to the rooms from the outdoor area downstairs, but I guess being a hostel, it's sort of normal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugbitten03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything about Wombats was awesome! The staff was so helpful with all of my questions and goes above and beyond for anything you need. The rooms/bathrooms were great. The location next to the naschmarket was perfect. We woke up and went there for a morning brunch-- there was great food and some nice second-hand shopping. The one downside-- we died of heat. There was no air conditioning in the room except for two fans. I'm sure 90% of the year this isn't an issue, but you may want to rethink it if you're staying there in summer. It was difficult to fall asleep it was so hot and sticky.. never got a good night's rest there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews