We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
  
Ways to Experience Vienna A La Carte
from $167.24
More Info
from $202.27
More Info
from $146.14
More Info
from $146.14
More Info
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
457
41
10
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
457
41
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour day trip concentration camp walking tour driver guide lakes region mercedes van wonderful driver small group full day tour melk abbey great tour points of interest beautiful city highly recommend this tour wine tasting meeting point
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The trip was excellent. It covered the lakes and Salzburg. What made it so smooth is the driver Flemming who went out of his way to make sure we are satisfied and having all the fun we came for. He was punctual, polite and cheerful. Most importantly, he was patient.
The trip is worth it. I strongly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mahhoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna-a-la-carte, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna A La Carte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi mahhoya,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers! We are glad you enjoyed your tour and that you were happy with your driver.

Let us know if you plan to return to Vienna!

Marlies
& the Vienna à la carte team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great day trip to Vienna with added bonus of visiting the Austria Lake Area and St. Gilgen. St. Gilgen is a great bonus to the visit to Salzburg.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank btstimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The guide: Pierre ,was fantastic; give us a lot of informations, details. Was very patient and accommodating .The camp’s visit was very well organized with the audio guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Scenic758411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the lake tour on our way to Salzburg. Our driver, Julio was so kind and kept us entertained for the 3 hour drive with his knowledge of history. We learned about the history of Austria from the Holy Roman Empire to the Austria-Hungarian Empire to the rise of Nazism and the Second World War. Julio was a gracious host and so considerate to our interests and needs. He tried to please all of us and achieved his goal.
Naomi was our guide when we reached Salzburg. She was fantastic. She interjected her personal experiences when they made the film “Sound of Music”. She was charming and made the experience very interesting and enjoyable.
We highly recommend this tour to everyone. It is a blend of natural beauty and history.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank whahglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A truly excellent day. The vehicle was comfortable with good leg room and our guide, Marcus, was superb. He drove beautifully and took time to ensure that all our needs were catered for and that nothing was too much trouble. He was polite, good humoured and extremely informative. I would highly recommend this trip and the Vienna A La Carte company, which was easy to book through tripadvisor.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank geoffreyf266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews