We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm”
Review of That's Amore

That's Amore
Ranked #367 of 4,807 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Erdberg
Description: Italien von Kopf bis Fuß und bis in die Küche! Nicht nur bei den Zutaten vertrauen wir auf original D.O.P. Produkte aus Italien. Ebenso können wir mit Stolz behaupten, dass unsere komplette Belegschaft aus dem Land der Mozzarella stammt. Gelernt bei den Besten der Besten – UNSEREN MAMAS – haben wir unsere Profession früh in die Wiege und in den Mund gelegt bekommen. Das garantierte uns nicht nur eine ausgewogene Ernährung, sondern ebenso den feinen Gaumen, auf den wir stets bei der Zubereitung ihrer Speisen vertrauen. Wir sind halt durch und durch ITALIANI VERI.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

That was the best Carbonara I've ever eat. I didn't have to wait for long to it. I gonna go back tomorrow and try ravioli, too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Odyssey677385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Not sure what happened but suddenly pizza has got worse. Probably there’s a new pizzaiolo. Not the same pizza anymore. Shame.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SimonainVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Just like the guidebook says, this is the kind of pizza you get in Italy. It was excellent.
One of my companions also enjoyed the lasagna. Service is very good, and the prices very reasonable. The owner is Italian and really wants his customers to enjoy the food. A small beer list, but there are some Belgian beers as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful experience with our family here. My husband had been here before and told me about the great pizza he had. Now was my turn. We ordered an appetizer platter at the beginning ( A(H)MAZING) and then we had some pizza for us and pasta for the kids. I don’t think I tasted a better pizza crust anywhere else. It is perfect! I thanked my husband for bringing me here! Also my kids were super happy with their penne all arrabiata ( without chilli, because that’s how we wanted them done). I totally recommend it! And the staff gets a 10 from me for the italian atmosphere they maintain in the local. You feel like on a vacation in a beautiful italian city.

PS. Try the pure grape juice! Is to die for!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Went to this restaurant after reading reviews on here and we loved it.

Staff were excellent, prices reasonable and food was gorgeous! My girlfriend is half Italian and pretty fussy. Even she agreed the food was good which is high praise.

I had the Bufalina pizza: simple and tasty, and the Gnocchi Sorrentina: tasty and well seasoned

Yummy!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank luuluukitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to That's Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing