We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #244 of 4,193 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Leopoldstadt
Description: Welcome to VAPIANO! At VAPIANO you enjoy fresh pasta, pizza, antipasti, salad, risotto or our dolci in mediterranean atmosphere. Our Vapianisti prepare your favourite dish fresh in front of your eyes, especially for you. Extra meat, vegetarian, vegan or glutenfree, your personal preferences are respected during the preparation of the dish. Uncompromised freshness guarantees exceptional taste!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great atmosphere, great food, great value, and smoke free unlike a lot of others in vienna. We made it our local.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank merrilee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    161
    48
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

You stand and watch your pasta being made in front of you. Great selection, always great food and service, many locations throughout Vienna.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaT190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“New Experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited the Vapiano at Westbahnhof - having previously seen but not visited the one at Herregngasse - Interesting Fastfood Concept, where you better know what to order before your line up; the Wait at the Pasta Station was quite long and the Pasta preparation quite basic; Garlic or Chilli - all done in a Wok style Pan; the so called chefs are not very well trained and do not have much personality - no emotional connections there, too busy - the final product was OK, the billing system is very convenient and fast - of course a second visit will make all easier - we will be back and try their Pizza, as so many customers raved about it

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotelier2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great self service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'd never been to a Vapiano before and it was a very good first experience. The quailty of food is really good and very good value. We ordered a pizza and a pasta and my only complaint is that you can't quite time them to be ready at the same time so if there are only 2 of you then its a pretty disjointed eating experience, but I'd definitely would eat there again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank strollinthepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great!,”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Cancelled another heavy meal to try this casual, chic concept. Similar to a movenpick marche concept and well executed, great pizza and pasta, loved it for a change of pace.

Helpful?
Thank OGO3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing