We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the Italians will like the Vapiano' pizzas!”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #233 of 4,239 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Leopoldstadt
Description: Welcome to VAPIANO! At VAPIANO you enjoy fresh pasta, pizza, antipasti, salad, risotto or our dolci in mediterranean atmosphere. Our Vapianisti prepare your favourite dish fresh in front of your eyes, especially for you. Extra meat, vegetarian, vegan or glutenfree, your personal preferences are respected during the preparation of the dish. Uncompromised freshness guarantees exceptional taste!
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Even the Italians will like the Vapiano' pizzas!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We go regularly to Vapiano. Their pizzas are really excellent and the prices are reasonable. Wine, beer and coffee are good too.
We are not really fans of their pasta. They serve several types of a good tasting pasta but it simply does not feel like ash authentic italian dish. However, like I said in the title, even the italians will love their pizzas!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    162
    48
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The staff were very friendly and kind. The pasta tasted very close to authentic Italian! There is a vast selection of wines to choose from. Don't be thrown off by the cafeteria-style service - once you sit and start eating, you'll be in love with your meal and wine!

Easy access to a U-bahn metro.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank princess_twenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, efficient, reliable”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This restaurant is one of our favorites in the second district of Vienna. Do not expect extraordinary cuisine, but a friendly, efficient, reliably good set of standard italian fare. The pasta is prepared in front of your eyes and the ingredients are there for you to check their freshness. The service is reliably friendly and the atmosphere spiced with live tree and herb pots.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fresh and yum!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

You just cannot go wrong here! the Ravioli and tomato soup are to die for!! there is a charming outdoor seating area and it is very conveniently located near the Herren Gasse U station

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
2 reviews
“All my recommandations! You should come here!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

* one of the best pizza I have ever eaten

* the place is just friendly, open, clean - it also has nature-friendly objects

* they prepare everything just in front of you, so I have felt like everything they're cooking is quite healthy

* ...and, so I won't forget... DELICIOUS

* I have eaten a Pana Cotta and you should definitely try it

Excellent place in Wien

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing