We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok-Vienna

Bangkok-Vienna
Ranked #85 of 4,106 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mariahilf
Description: romantisches Abendessen, Betriebsfeiern, authentisches Thai-Essen im 6. Bezirk
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

best thai i have ever had! amazing food and amazing service! dont get confused with "the bangkok" as that place has horrific reviews!! this place is the place to eat!! simply amazing!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2travel956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    113
    37
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Thai, original taste, cosy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had recently my first Thai dinner in Vienna at this place. We had green and red curry and seafood noodles. The soup was frankly very hot but the curries (especially the green) were great. The service is very friendly and relatively accurate. I will definitely come back again to try some more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Österreich
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with nice athmosphere and good dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were at Bangkok Vienna in April 2013. If we would not have a reservation, we would not have gotten a seat inside the restaurant. It was quite booked out.
The restaurant is looking stylish, they have comfortable nice furniture. The restaurant offers a big choice of different meals. We ate duck with red curry and chicken with the same curry. Both was good and spicy. Even more spicy was the waiter who served in the restaurant ;-)
The prices are okay for that kind of restaurant, not too cheap but definitively also not too expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I love Thai food, and found this restaurant to offer authentic tasting Thai food at great prices. Fresh Thai Basil and other Thai vegetables make this stand out from the usual crowd. Decor is cosy and the house wine is very pleasant. Even better for Vienna the non smoking area is well away from the smokers so no smoke smell.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really nice food, great service, good location and on top of that: good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The restaurant is really nice. The Location is a bit strange more like a classical viennese coffee house then a thai restaurant but i quite like it. The food is very delicious and the service is quick and friendly (even when it'ts busy). After your dinner you get a hot towl (with lemon scent) to clean your hands and a free little drink which i think varies but so far we always had prosecco with litchi (its very nice). The prices are very good (espacially for Vienna) and it is super close to the famouse Naschmarkt. Another advantage is that you can pay with VISA and any other card base cash system which is rare to find in Vienna. Deffinitly worth a try!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok-Vienna also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Bangkok-Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing