We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of italic

italic
Ranked #1,414 of 4,193 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: Tel; +43 1 512 41 22
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Visited this restaurant in January, wanted something a little different from the generic Viennese food, which we found on the whole disappointing and bland.
Stylish interior, good atmosphere although very quiet, because of the time of year. The hibiscus champagne cocktail was a fantastic start. From the starters, mains to dessert all were excellent quality, fantastic taste and although not cheap, we left very happy and felt it was worth the money.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akajimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    66
    30
    9
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful but Expensive”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

if you want a break from Austrian food this is the place... BUT have deep pockets. The food is VERY GOOD but the wine expensive. Our bill for two courses plus one bottle of wine (34€) was 98€ for two people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YammyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Italian food.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The raviolli tasted bad where the pork was smelly. Rissotto was crap too. Not worth the money and overated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Miyuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food on a quiet side street”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Creative dishes, elegant decor, excellent service and reasonable prices. The salmon with arugula was especially delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A group of 5 tired colleagues and I wandered into Italic after a week working long hours in Vienna, largely by recommendation of past TripAdvisor reviews. Admittedly, I was a little concerned about the location being directly across from a local McDonald's, but we were definitely not disappointed. The service was fantastic, food well-prepared and atmosphere, elegant (despite the McDonald's in my view). I found the final price to be very reasonable considering the food and surroundings, about US$75 p/p total at our table, including appetizers, main courses, desserts and non-stop pouring of wine. As a bonus, there was no schnitzel. Our group unanimously voted Italic as our best meal stop of the week.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ahetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed italic also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to italic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing