We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to people watch”

Cafe-Konditorei Aida
Ranked #95 of 164 Dessert in Vienna
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Inner City
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Had coffee and deserts there after a very nice meal. The restaurant is on Stephenplatz but the terrace is actually on a small street on the side which makes it more intimate. Food and coffee were ok. Nothing extraordinarily good or bad. But the setting was great. Nice place to go relax and people watch

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Wain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 241 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

Aida is a franchise of confectioneries spread out all over Vienna. They offer authentic Austrian pastry, cakes and quality mélange coffee. All places we’ve visited are old-fashioned and clean.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam_Le_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Close to the Imperial Palace ,
and surrounded by luxury stores this is a great great place if you want to have a quick affordable lunch that is a good quality .
A bit slow service at the beginning but then we got Martin , and it seemed things moved faster . Child friendly with generous portions.
We had chicken , salmon sandwich and ice coffee.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jkardashian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Aida looks so nice and it has perfect place in center of Wien for sitting. But the service is terrible. I was there with my friends and we waited 20 minutes for a waiter and then we left.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank annazabska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We wanted to have some mainstream time in Vienna and visited the Konditorei Aida on Stephansdom. It is located right in the heart of the city, you can enjoy the view to the cathedral and try some typical sweets. The Viennese cafe, Saher cake and Viennese croissant were great. As we are from Bulgaria, our waitress happened to be a Bulgarian as well and we had a nice talk we her as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Konditorei Aida also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe-Konditorei Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.