We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, outstanding service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #116 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location, outstanding service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Everytime I chose a hotel, beside price, it always comes to location (and good reviews, of course).
This hotel is very well located, very close to the main train and bus station. Which makes it convenience if we want to go around the Vienna city, go outskirt, or go outtown within Austria.

The one thing that touched me the most about the service of this hotel is, a happening when staying there.
I expected a package to be delivered to me to the hotel. And when it didnt arrive even up to I checked out, I specifically asked the hotel not to accept it, so the courier could refer back to me. Yet, mistakenly they accept it and send me an email regarding the package. They admitted that the blame was on them, and asked me if I wanted the package to be sent back to the courier or send it to my home address.

After I told them to send it back to the courier, they did just that. And came back to me the next day to notify me about the progress. After 2 days, the courier notified me that the package was already back to the courier's premises.

Although I was a bit upset with the package itself, I was really impressed by the service that was given by this hotel. They gave me the feeling that each guest is important. That they take each matter about the guest personally.

In brief, I do recommen this hotel.
Not only because of the location, but also the attentive service given to each and every guest they have.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fr4nc1sc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    1,019
    312
    58
    20
See reviews for
409
688
272
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

This is my second time at this hotel. I find it nice and the location is great.
Also the service and the people are friendly.
I have only a concern.
I would advise to have some other soaps in the hotel because there might customers that are allergic and can not use the same liquid soap for the hands, hairs and body.
It would be advisable to have the same soap for hands and face and a specific one for the hairs.
In the other hotels it goes like that.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Good, clean and affordable place in Vienna. The location is not too nice - perhaps too close to the West Banhof railway station - but in Vienna the public transportation is o good that it doesn't matter too much. The rooms are clean, the wireless connection works also very well and it is free!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

The location was good, the staff was very cooperative and friendly, we had a smooth great 24/7 wireless internet connection, but the general heating system was terrible , rooms were too hot even when the window was slightly open and we could not sleep easily.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

We traveled to Vienna from Prague for a weekend and stayed at Ibis Mariahilf. The location was the hotel is good; just walking from a metro station and just next to a tram; its a bit far from the central city; but very accessible (15 min). Location is not a constraint for this hotel and connectivity is good.

The rooms were clean. The breakfast in hotel was very good value for money.

Had one of our dinners in a small Asian restaurant across the street and really liked the personalized service and quality.

Would recommend if you want to stay close to the city center and get good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNBIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

this hotel's location is great. it's within walking distance from westbanhof train station. the same distance from the westbahnhof metro station, which connects the U3 and U6 lines, the ones that matter in my opinion. also, mariahilfer strasse kinda begins in the same spot and goes downtown to the museum quarter and further down to the old town.
the personnel is fine and helpful,, adn the services pretty good.
I hated the bed though (and the pillows for that matter), which really killed my sleep.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razvan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Good location, excellent breakfast, rooms at the level expected by Ibis

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#109 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#160 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Property: Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing