We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”
Review of Pension Suzanne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension Suzanne
Ranked #68 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“perfect place”
Reviewed January 21, 2010

was there for three nights on Christmas perfect location - very good price and great people. We left to travel to Budapest, Krakow, Prague then returend to stay in Vienna and of course at this hotel- very quite - nice clean rooms and right at the u bon for travel to all the sights. The staff could not have been better very helpful you felt like a part of a family

We will be back

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dgmayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    280
    55
    10
    2
See reviews for
177
320
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

This small hotel is located right in the heart of Vienna, very close to the Opera House. Despite the location, our room was very clean and quiet (we were not facing the street). Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennet, Nebraska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We stayed here 5 days over the New Year celebration. It was absolutely wonderful! Central location/great value. Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast. Our room (201) was out the back door and in a neighboring building. Because it did not face the street, it was extremely quiet. It was quite large and had a kitchenette. It was by far better than a Best Western hotel we had stayed in on our previous trip to Vienna. Some of the other guests we met there have stayed in this pension on many trips and we will definitely stay there if in Vienna again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Michael, and his staff were extremely personable and made my family feel they were at a home away from home. Especially over Christmas when they helped us find the best Christmas buffet we had ever dreamed of.

All staff, we spoke with, are fluent in English and very knowledgeable of sites in Vienna and Salzburg.

Room was clean with interior decoration and furniture that was to our liking. TV had several English channels along with Austrian channels and was in great working order with remote.

Bathroom and shower was clean and in great working order.

I and my family liked the complimentary breakfast the best and if I had to say anything that we liked the least would be the size of the elevator.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I endorse everything previous guests have noted about Pension Suzanne. The location is minutes from all the attractions of the Old Town and 150m from the Karlsplatz Metro station and Tram Stops.We stayed in different rooms - we had a trip to Prague in between - and they were both excellent: clean and comfortable with modern bathrooms and space to move around.
The breakfast buffet was nothing short of sensational : juices, fruit, eggs, cereals, cold meats, rolls and pastries - and more if you wished.
The family take pride in their Pension and it shows. Advice and maps were freely given and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

The big lit-up 'Pension' sign outside is a big help because otherwise it woulde look like an anonymous apartment block. Once inside and up the stairs there's a different world. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and my room was small but cosy, the bathroom could have been that in a four star hotel, and everything was spotlessly clean. It was also lovely and warm - really important given the minus temperatures and snow outside. It's also perfectly located to walk to - or get a tram to - all Vienna's attractions. For the price I don't think you'd get a better place in any or Europe's capital cities.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swamp-pokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

My mother, my 10-year-old daughter and I stayed at Pension Suzanne for 4 days in early December. We arrived late on a Wednesday night and we were concerned when the taxi stopped in front of the hotel - as noted by other reviews, it is not awe-inspiring.

However, having stayed at the hotel for 4 days we all agreed that the hotel was incredibly convenient - minutes walk from the Hoffburg complex and seconds from the Opera House. We stayed in a 3 bedded room on the second floor which was spacious and clean. It also had a small kitchenette which we found very handy for quick snacks after a day's sight-seeing.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#185 of 360 in Vienna
393 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#190 of 360 in Vienna
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#151 of 360 in Vienna
579 reviews
Inner City
Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 360 in Vienna
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Suzanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Suzanne

Property: Pension Suzanne
Address: Walfischgasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Vienna
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#118 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Suzanne 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pension Suzanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Pension Suzanne Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing