We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at the Suzanne; HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!”
Review of Pension Suzanne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Suzanne
Ranked #132 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights in July in the family suite, with four adults. We each had our own bedrooms, plus one toilet separate from the shower/bath room and a large, incredible living room overlooking a lovely street. Incredible amount of space and charm for the money. Might just be the best value in Vienna, given that the location, a block off Karntner Strasse, near the State Opera, is ideal (public transport steps away, too). The service is enthusiastic, warm, inviting and even fun, playful. It's a simple, plain pensione without lots of amenities, but breakfast is good and the breakfast room, like the sleeping rooms, is perfectly Old World in its thoughtful and understated elegance. We've stayed here twice now, and with such easy access to sites and restaurants and transport, it feels like our living room in Vienna. There's no question if we t return to the city, we'll stay here, again. Thanks for running such a fine, affordable, charming and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for you very kinds words and for staying second time with us.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear, that you had such a wonderful time with us and that you were so satisfied with our Location, your spacy Family appartment (80m), our staff and the Price value. We are alos happy, for telling us to stay with us again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 780 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this lovely place for 4 nights and had 3 adults in the family suite. You cannot beat the location of this place. We were able to walk everywhere. Easy access to sites, places to eat, shop, atms, parks. The owners are very nice, the staff are warm and helpful and they put a very nice breakfast in a lovely room in the mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KandGtravelabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very positive on tripadvisor.
We are very happy, that you had such a wonderful time with us and that you were so happy with our location and the quiet room with the comfortable bed.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked this hotel based on the many favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint! I had a single room that had ample space, a comfortable bed, a large bathroom and was very quiet. The location was excellent for walking around Vienna and for using the metro. The Karlsplatz U-4 metro stop was a very short mostly underground walk to the hotel. Used the S-7/u-4 metro combination to travel from/to the airport for 4.2 euro. Very nice continental breakfast buffet. Highly recommend for Vienna visitors. In interested, the ho-on/hop-off bus departs next to the hotel entrance. Hotel is on second floor and need to push hotel mailbox button to unlock the door.

Room Tip: I was traveling alone and found the single room more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive Feedback about our Hotel.
We are very glad that you had such a good time with us and that you were so happy with our Location, your quiet room, the bathroom and the breakfastbufett.
Hope to welcome you again
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We arrived several hours before check in and my friend was feeling poorly--motion sickness from the flight. We were allowed to sit in one of the work spaces so she could lie down. In less than 15 minutes, the staff made a room ready for us and moved us right in.

A few hours of rest later, we walked out of the hotel and around the corner was the Opera House! And another block, the Albertina. Every site we wanted to see was within easy walking distance. The only time we even took the public transit was to ride the tram around the Ringstrasse, and the stop for that was right around the corner.

Breakfast was great, the room beautiful and the bathroom even had a double sink--so rare in Europe. Such a value for such quality and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive Feedback about our Hotel.
We are happy that you were so satisfied with your room, our breakfast, the Location and our Price value.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna
Michael, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at Pension Suzanne on a recent trip to Vienna. While not a high-end luxury hotel, you can't beat the price or the location. It was an easy walk to most sights, and the staff was most helpful in arranging transportation and dealing with some last-minute changes on our end. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good deal on a nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to read that you were so satisfied with our Location, the friendliness of our staff and the Price value.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed for 5 days and shared a room with my daughter. The room was comfortable and always spotlessly clean.The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating and the location can't be beat.
I would stay again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYLibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a good comment at tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to read, that you were so happy with our Location, the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of our staff.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Pension Suzanne on a visit to attend operas and the ballet at the Vienna Opera House. It was perfect for that. It was close and comfortable, good value with good breakfasts included. It was good to have a kitchen. Even the large rooms are fairly small but understandable for the location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive and friendly review at tripadvisor.
We are very happy, that you had such a wonderful time with us and that you loved our Location, our breakfast and the Price value.Your double room, appartment type had a size of 34m2 and this is for an european City Hotel a large size. Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#174 of 359 in Vienna
418 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#188 of 359 in Vienna
344 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#104 of 359 in Vienna
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#45 of 359 in Vienna
958 reviews
Inner City
Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 359 in Vienna
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Suzanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Suzanne

Address: Walfischgasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#117 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Suzanne 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Suzanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Pension Suzanne Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing