We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay at a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Suzanne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Suzanne
Ranked #56 of 368 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked this hotel based on the many favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint! I had a single room that had ample space, a comfortable bed, a large bathroom and was very quiet. The location was excellent for walking around Vienna and for using the metro. The Karlsplatz U-4 metro stop was a very short mostly underground walk to the hotel. Used the S-7/u-4 metro combination to travel from/to the airport for 4.2 euro. Very nice continental breakfast buffet. Highly recommend for Vienna visitors. In interested, the ho-on/hop-off bus departs next to the hotel entrance. Hotel is on second floor and need to push hotel mailbox button to unlock the door.

Room Tip: I was traveling alone and found the single room more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive Feedback about our Hotel.
We are very glad that you had such a good time with us and that you were so happy with our Location, your quiet room, the bathroom and the breakfastbufett.
Hope to welcome you again
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    265
    50
    10
    2
See reviews for
163
302
63
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We arrived several hours before check in and my friend was feeling poorly--motion sickness from the flight. We were allowed to sit in one of the work spaces so she could lie down. In less than 15 minutes, the staff made a room ready for us and moved us right in.

A few hours of rest later, we walked out of the hotel and around the corner was the Opera House! And another block, the Albertina. Every site we wanted to see was within easy walking distance. The only time we even took the public transit was to ride the tram around the Ringstrasse, and the stop for that was right around the corner.

Breakfast was great, the room beautiful and the bathroom even had a double sink--so rare in Europe. Such a value for such quality and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive Feedback about our Hotel.
We are happy that you were so satisfied with your room, our breakfast, the Location and our Price value.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna
Michael, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at Pension Suzanne on a recent trip to Vienna. While not a high-end luxury hotel, you can't beat the price or the location. It was an easy walk to most sights, and the staff was most helpful in arranging transportation and dealing with some last-minute changes on our end. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good deal on a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llewis81051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to read that you were so satisfied with our Location, the friendliness of our staff and the Price value.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed for 5 days and shared a room with my daughter. The room was comfortable and always spotlessly clean.The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating and the location can't be beat.
I would stay again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYLibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a good comment at tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to read, that you were so happy with our Location, the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of our staff.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Pension Suzanne on a visit to attend operas and the ballet at the Vienna Opera House. It was perfect for that. It was close and comfortable, good value with good breakfasts included. It was good to have a kitchen. Even the large rooms are fairly small but understandable for the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive and friendly review at tripadvisor.
We are very happy, that you had such a wonderful time with us and that you loved our Location, our breakfast and the Price value.Your double room, appartment type had a size of 34m2 and this is for an european City Hotel a large size. Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

You cannot ask for a better location than this Pension. It is the second time we've stayed here, 1/2 a block from the Opera House, and very close to the pedestrian shopping streets. Don't expect a hotel type situation with a lobby. You have a decent room, functional bathroom, good breakfast, and Vienna is at your doorstop. The owners are very nice. The price is cheap.

Room Tip: If you buy # euro standing room opera tickets, when the doors open, make sure you go up to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OSAFDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for telling us that you were so happy with our Hotel especially with our Location, your room, our breakfast and the friendliness of the whole staff.
Nice, that you stayed in the meantime twice with us and hope to welcome you again.
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
282 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Pension Suzanne in May of 2014 while visiting Vienna. It is located half a block from the Opera and one and a half blocks from the Karlsplatz subway station. The location was perfect for us. We enjoyed the daily breakfasts and the pleasant conversations during that meal with other guests. The location allowed us to quickly catch public transportation, buses, trams, or subway, and to walk to many of the attractions in Vienna. I would stay there, again, when visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor overlooking a back parking lot. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very positive Feedback about our Hotel. It is so nice to read that you were so happy with our Location, your room, our breakfast where you had a lot of fun and met many other friendly and polite People. Hope to welcome you again.
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#189 of 368 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#174 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Inner City
Pension City
Pension City
#63 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#30 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#35 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#23 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Suzanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Suzanne

Property: Pension Suzanne
Address: Walfischgasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Vienna
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#118 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Suzanne 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pension Suzanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Pension Suzanne Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing