We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location w/ wonderful staff”
Review of Pension Suzanne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Suzanne
Ranked #74 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location w/ wonderful staff”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed 9 days in Vienna at the Pension Suzanne. A wonderful experience as Michael and his staff, especially Maria, were just wonderful and extremely helpful (see below). The location can not be better for walking to the historical sites in Vienna. Opera is 2 minutes away. The rooms are beautiful, very comfortable and quite. Starting the morning with a delicious breakfast and tasty coffee with hot milk is perfect. We left our shoulder bag on the tram on our last day, and Michael was kind to call the metro after we had left Vienna and have one of his staff retrieve the shoulder bag, which was turned into the lost and found. Michael is mailing the bag to us in the USA. Now that is great service. When we return to Vienna, we will definitely stay at Pension Suzanne.

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchenette was of great value. Shops close by for light dinner in our room after da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Gary,
Thank you so much for you your very good Review on tripadvisor.
Wear very happy that you had a great time in our Hotel and that we were able to find your shoulder bag at the General fund Office and forward it to your homeadress. It was a pleasure for us to be your host and to read that you were so happy in our Hotel especially with our staff, your quiet room, our perfect Location and our breakfast.
Thanky you so much and hope to welcome you again
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    281
    56
    10
    2
See reviews for
177
323
67
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

On arrival we fell in love with Pension Suzanne. Absolute perfect location.
We were a bit concerned about location because of possible noise, not a problem at all.
The room was large, by European standards, immaculate and appropriately furnished.
Breakfast was served in a lovely room and had great food variety. A nice way to get started early for a day of adventure instead of looking for a place we liked to eat.
The location was excellent for public transportation and visiting different places daily.
There is no doubt I will be returning to the Pension Suzanne again and again with girlfriends and my husband.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaKayMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive Feedback about our Hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you were so happy and satisfied with our quiet Location in the inner centre of vienna, the large size of your room and our breakfast. Thank you for telling us to send your friends to us and that you also be our guest again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITel-Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Pension Suzanne is located in the best location one can think of - 50 m. from the Staatsoper, at the begining of the Kärntner st. - so we could walk to all the major sites within the Innere Stadt and in 2 min. be on any Underground or tram or bus that we wanted and get wherever in the city.
The Pension is very well maintined, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful with every need of the guests. Breakfast is also rich and very good, definitely worth the extra charge.
We have no complaints! - It may seem quite odd, but that's true!
Complaints that we read of former guests had not occured to us - although the room faced the street it was totally quiet, as well as the whole building. There was neither any problem with leaving the luggage until the late evening in a closed room next to the reception.
To summarize - this is the optimal accomodation.
Than you very much Michael and all others. We shall visit again undoubtfully!

Room Tip: Prefer first floor rooms where you can go by stairs because the elevator is very slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank First_of_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind Review on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you had such a wonderful time with us and that you loved our breakfast, our staff, the Location and your room so much.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna
Michael, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a great location for 2 adults with 3 adult children. We walked everywhere; staff and service was excellent and very helpful. We would definitely stay in this location again next time we return to Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind Feedback about our Hotel.
It was a pleasure for us to accomodate you and that you were so happy with our location and our breakfast. Hope to be your host again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located near the Opera House and shopping area. The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The breakfast was more than adequate. There were several Metro locations in the vicinity and getting around the city was a breeze. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandaceW811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are very happy to read that you loved our Hotel, especially our Location and the breakfast.
Hope to welcome you again when you return to vienna
Michael. owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

For 7 days in Nov.2013,my sister-in-law and I stayed in the apartment style accommodation-large,comfortable, and kept spotlessly clean without any intrusion by an attentive and pleasant housekeeping staff.Getting to the 6th floor apt. in a quiet section overlooking a court type area was easy by lift.The owners,Michael and his wife, were helpful and pleasant in providing information.Michael addressed many of my questions by e-mail almost as quickly as I posted them which was an indication of the service we could expect.Arriving early,we were able to leave our luggage in the office while we acquainted ourselves with the area.The location couldn't be better as it allows for walking to most tourist attractions and transportation sites.We felt safe walking everywhere even at night when returning from restaurants,Christmas Mkts. and family members homes.Breakfasts were varied and fresh in a lovely appointed breakfast room and those providing service were attentive to our needs especially Sandra.At the end of our stay,Michael arranged for a car to take us to the airport.Surprisingly,the cost was less than the taxi we used on arrival but Michael's help with the convenience was priceless.
Because of our positive experiences at PS not only will we return but we have recommended all of you to friends and family.
Thank you,Michael and staff!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Desertdweller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive Feedback. It is a great pleasure for us, that you hasd such a wonderful time in our Hotel and that you were so happy with our Location, our breakfast and our staff. Hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Michael, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location is a great selling point, right next to opera house. The staff are exceptionally friendly and we were able to organise a tour through them, however the tour itself was a let down (the number one Vienna tour). The room was pleasant, but on the down side the shower was quite small. The breakfast was splendid and sumptuous!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoop696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind review on tripdvisor.
We are very happy, that you were so satisfied with our location, our breakfast and our staff.
Hope to welcome you again whenever you return to vienna.
Michael, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#181 of 361 in Vienna
402 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#190 of 361 in Vienna
331 reviews
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#161 of 361 in Vienna
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Zur Wiener Staatsoper
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#167 of 361 in Vienna
594 reviews
Inner City
Das Opernring Hotel
Das Opernring Hotel
#105 of 361 in Vienna
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Suzanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Suzanne

Property: Pension Suzanne
Address: Walfischgasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Vienna
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#118 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Suzanne 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pension Suzanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Pension Suzanne Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing