We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special”
Review of Pension Suzanne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension Suzanne
Ranked #128 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We agree with everything good that has been said by others. We are a group of five mature ladies and we found this hotel to be good value, perfectly located with a high level of cleanliness in spacious rooms. The staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. I have already recommended Pension Suzanne to several friends and family .

Room Tip: Single room 73 was light, with a decent sized bed and ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 777 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We love this hotel! This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and are looking forward to our next visit. The staff is wonderfully accommodating. Everyone is upbeat, friendly and efficient. The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms, including the breakfast room have that "Old Vienna" feel. After spending 10 days in tiny hotel rooms in Venice and Munich it was a delight to walk into our spacious, bright, comfortable room. Can't wait for our next visit.

Location is fabulous. Just a half block from the Staatsoper, close to the Karlsplatz tram and U-bahn, half block from the pedestrian only shopping street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeutschTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at Pension Suzanne earlier this month and thought the Pension Suzanne was great. It is only a half block from the Staatsoper and easy walking distance to most of the inner city sites. The breakfast room is very nice and breakfast itself was varied and tasty. We drove and they gave us a pass to park on the street in the same block. The rooms were clean and the crew seemed to be there right as we were eating breakfast, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There are many good restaurants in the area, including, of course, the Sacher Cafe across from the Staatsoper, where tourists line up for the Sacher torte.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Highly recommended. Very clean, basic rooms. Attentive, helpful staff. Within easy walking distance of all the main tourist attractions in the inner stadt. Delicious breakfast. Would stay there again if returning to Vienna.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

An easy walk from metro and just off main pedestrian shopping street.
Breakfast a nice spread of traditional meats, cheese, eggs and pastries. Personal coffee pots a nice touch.
Rooms are classic with authentic furniture and large bathrooms.
The entrance seems sketchy, but that's because the hotel is only part of a larger building. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed only one night in a standard hotel room (not suite) but it was very convenient - walking distance to the Opera House.

We were two sisters and had asked for twin beds but only a double was available. It would have been good if we had known that at the time of booking (months ahead) and we would have gone somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you need quiet and dark ask for a room which doesn't overlook the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mango4mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Pension Suzanne for 3 nights. Michael was kind and helpful upon check-in. We had a Triple Room, with a kitchenette, It was a little crowded for 3 adults, but acceptable once we arranged the table and chairs to make more space. Breakfast was decent, and fresh. We had a problem with the room safe, that wasn't totally corrected, but were given the Key as a work around, which satisfied us for the visit. Internet speed was good, and available, which was nice. The room was facing the courtyard, but that wasn't as quiet as you'd expect because of a theater located there which let out about the time we were winding down for the night. However, once the crowd dissipated, it quieted down quickly, and sleeping wasn't a problem. We asked for additional pillows and those were in the room upon our return from the first days sightseeing, and Michael followed up the next morning to ensure we had received them.
Overall, I'd recommend this to my friends, the Location was perfect, price was very reasonable, and Michael was helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctocm_aw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#178 of 358 in Vienna
415 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 358 in Vienna
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#37 of 358 in Vienna
1,296 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 358 in Vienna
812 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#189 of 358 in Vienna
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Suzanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Suzanne

Address: Walfischgasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#117 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $103 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Suzanne 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Suzanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Suzanne Hotel Vienna
Pension Suzanne Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing