We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Secession Wien
Nearby Hotels
$123
$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
$152
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
214
346
106
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
346
106
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe museumopera housesecession buildingfood marketkarlsplatz underground stationwithin walking distanceasked for a quiet roomemailed the hotelprivilege roomsmall hotelhotel breakfastshort walkexcellent locationexcellent breakfastlovely cityexplore viennacity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 716 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

You could see the dome of the Kunsthistorisches Museum from my room, and the Karlsplatz Underground station is about 100 yards away. The front desk staff was unfailingly cheerful and helpful. My room was unusually large, although construction at the neighboring Technical University began promptly at 7 a.m. i recommend adding the breakfast plan to your reservation. It's a very generous hot and cold buffet and well worth the modest surcharge.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinglazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions about your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Elisabeth Dissauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent four nights in Mercure Secession in November 2012. The location was fantastic; walking distance to the museums, Vienna Philharmonic, Naschmarkt, and many other sights and restaurants. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room we had was also very roomy and nice. If we return to Vienna, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear guests,
thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel. We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward welcoming you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Elisabeth Dissauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
2
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

As others have mentioned, this hotel is close to the Museum Quartier, the Art History Museum, the Natural History Museum, and Opernplatz. Our room was comfortable. The shower left something to be desired, but this has been true of several other European hotels. I guess European hotels just don't understand showers yet. I suggest non-slip shower slippers. Nonetheless, we would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback - thank you! We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Elisabeth Dissauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews