We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel near the VIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Messe
Ranked #158 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Budget hotel near the VIC”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a budget hotel but pretty decent. Double bed arrangement is quite enough for 170cm guy, but could be pretty small for someone over 180cm. They have hot & cold water running constantly. The breakfast came with an extra cost if you didn't include it to your reservation. One thing bothered, the bathroom is a whole glass-tube with some "blurly" part from feet to neck, which made you less-comfort if you're in a room with your colleague. They have two-side mirror in the room, so both of the guest can use it at the same time. The toilet is a kind of dry type. No water nozzle, so you are depending on the toilet paper. The breakfast is kind of the same menus everyday for the whole of your stay, need to be improved. But the breakfast variation is pretty much, from boiled egg, cheese, salad, pastry, toast, etc.
The hotel is near the train station, and only 2 stations away to the VIC.

Room Tip: The room with double bed is better than the twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marioJkt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    735
    348
    75
    36
See reviews for
248
648
217
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I don't plan on praising this hotel but I will say that it was exactly the type of hotel I was searching for. A bed&breakfast within walking distance of Prater park and the Ubahn.
The rooms are as the name says budget rooms. With the sink and shower inside the room, it wastes no space. The beds are not soft which I liked because the soft ones hurt my back.
Breakfast is Ibis style and I mean if you've had a breakfast in an Ibis hotel before you know what to expect. After all I'm not here for the food.
It's a cheapy and comfy place to stay in Wien, saving you some money for other things like visiting stuff or having fun with friends.
Hope it helps!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

a minimalist hotel as you might expect from its name. the room is nice and clean and the colour decoration brings refreshing aura. the ladies in the reception were very nice. it's near to underground station to city center direction. grocery & tabak are near to the hotel (next to the underground entrance). the room is quite spacious. no telephone in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is always value for money hotel. With Ibis, you know what you get, they deliver everytime. If you are looking for affordable accomodation, but you dont want to risk going to a lousy place, this is perfect. Modern simple rooms with very good brakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajitkatariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

With Ibis, you know what you get, they deliver everytime. If you are looking for affordable accomodation, but you dont want to risk going to a lousy place, this is perfect. Modern simple rooms, just what you need, cheap good breakfast... Perfect! We got what was expected :-)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tellom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#144 of 361 in Vienna
1,228 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#105 of 361 in Vienna
891 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Messe

Property: ibis budget Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel Wien Messe - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 2 people ond 1 child, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your ibis budget Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing