We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Messe
Ranked #155 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the ibis budget Wien Messe. The hotel offers good value for money- the room is neat, the breakfast is good and most importantly, the staff is very courteous and supportive. The location is great too and is well served by both- the trams and the underground metros.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank virag2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    724
    341
    73
    35
See reviews for
241
639
216
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a long weekend from Prague. We'd stayed at an Ibis Budget before (in Berlin) so we knew what to expect. Everything was clean and new. We didn't mind having the shower in the room, although I would have preferred that the toilet had a full door (for obvious reasons). Some have complained that the bed is just a mattress on a plywood board, but I prefer that to an overly soft mattress.

The breakfast was a good value at 6 € per person, and they even offered gluten-free bread for my wife, who has an allergy. The staff at the reception desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaints I could find were that the breakfast room was very crowded - too small for the number of guests at the hotel - and the wifi didn't work well in the room (and we were on the first floor).

The hotel is right by the metro, so it is very accessible to the city center. And it is within walking distance of the Prater. We went to two very good restaurants nearby for dinner: Thali and Zum Mahrischen Spatzen. We parked in the garage from Friday to Saturday and paid 14 €, then we moved the car to the street. Parking is free from Friday at 10 pm to Monday morning and there were ample spaces around the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

In our recent trip to Vienna, me and my wife stayed at the Ibis from 25th to 29th December.
The design of the room was pathetic! The shower was open and the toilet was inside a cupboard. There was no defined bathroom. The weird designing was also present right at the ground floor. We had to take a flight of stairs to avail the elevator. They did not consider that guests come with luggages! The breakfast was too pricey for 6 Euros a person considering what they provided.
On the positive side, the rooms were cleaned regularly. The staff were very helpful. And the hotel is very close to the U-Bahn and the price was low as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaskar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#143 of 360 in Vienna
1,217 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#106 of 360 in Vienna
883 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Messe

Property: ibis budget Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel Wien Messe - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 2 people ond 1 child, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your ibis budget Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing