We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First experience in Ibis Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Messe
Ranked #160 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“First experience in Ibis Budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hotel location is good and just 10mins walking from nearest sub. Convenient if you are driving into Vienna while avoiding the city centre. The hotel rooms is clean and my daugther really enjoyed her shower with the colorful shower lights.

I read some reviews complainting about the distance to pull your bag from the lobby to the room, well for those who are driving i would suggest to park your car in front of the hotel for a while, check-in, park your car in the hotel basement garage, then to unload your bags to your rooms. The hotel cheap parking garage has an elevator access from basement to the main hotel floors (your rooms).

There is no restaurant in this hotel but there is one in "ibis" hotel next to this hotel. Tough i wont recommend eating here, the food is extremely poor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rairliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    693
    320
    71
    33
See reviews for
233
608
213
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a budget, city break hotel, clean and comfy for couples and single travellers. Very close of its the main bus station vienna and in about 200m there underground stations which transfers you in every place you need in vienna! We are very pleased and we will return if we go again in vienna!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summer087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

You will be perfectly located close to the metro, close to the center. Your needs as a business traveler will be fully satisfied, including free Wi-Fi in ALL areas in the hotel.
Great coffee and croissant for appropriate price.
Perfect value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadrankaDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

so...we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during our stay in vienna. it was a nice hotel, simple, clean, minimal, cozy. close to the city's main attractions and also close to the city center - you can actually walk to Stephansplatz, yes, by foot, it takes 20 minutes and there are also nice things to see till reaching that point. breakfast was good, the staff was friendly, what else can i say? it was a pleasant stay, a good choice.

Room Tip: all rooms look the same, check the hotel pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psipsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was there with my hubby in our first trip in Vienna last June. We stayed 3 nights and we tried to visit as much as we could so we would go out in the morning and come back at night with sore feet.

The Hotel is very easy to reach as it’s between 2 subway stations, both within walking distance. Also Prater Park was within walking distance (we ate there at nights and would come back walking)

The room was really basic but clean, it had a bunk bed, TV, shower, sink and toilet. The bed was comfortable, the toilet was behind a separate door, and the shower and sink were in the room.
On the floor was linoleum which is soft and after a long day of walking through the streets of Wien was soothing to walk on.

The bufet breakfast was ok. Croissants and breads, 2 or 3 types of cereal, butter and margerine, pates, jams and honey, boiled egges – if you didn’t woke up too late, and coffe, milk and juices.

The lobby internet was ok and the staff was very helfull – we needed to print out our check in sheets for the flight and they did it for us, and also kept our luggage for a couple hours after the check out, which was very helpfull to us (the luggage boxes in the train station were all taken)

Overall we felt this was a good value for money.. If you stay just a couple of days or you don’t necesarilly feel the need for a wardrobe/cabinet for your clothes(which we didn’t) then this is the perfect place. We plan a second trip this September together with some friends and we are considering Ibis Budget(Etap Messe) hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anemona15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#137 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#109 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#73 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Messe

Property: ibis budget Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel Wien Messe - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 2 people ond 1 child, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing