We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Messe
Ranked #159 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check-in and check-out. Very clean and basic room. Comfortable and spacious double bed. Temperature control works well. Reliable wifi in the room and fast computers in the lobby. Hotel situated between two underground stations, both are at a walking distance, and a four stations ride to Stephansplatz.

Only drawback is the clinical feel of the room -- feels too much like a room in a hospital when you first come in. Would be good to add a few touches to make it more cozy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Ibis Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were two nights in the Ibis messe hotel. The staff is very friendly and attentive. At our request, the staff change the room, because we got a room with a double bed and we asked for the room with two separate bad.
Breakfast is very good and various, with sweet and salty things.
The hotel is on pedestrian distance from center of the town. You need around a half hour walk to the city center. For those who do not want to walk a lot, metro station is a few hundred meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olelole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Ibis Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinZlin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was in vienna for some business meetings. So i decided to stay in ibis budget vienna messe. The price was very cheap. The staff are very nice. I like the young man in the breakfast, he was very helpful and he helps me how to get to city centre. The breakfast was simple but fine.

I recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulkilik89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Ibis Budget Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
207
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel is pretty OK on what you expect, maybe a bit more. Room was small, but nice. Clean, breakfast again OK. Only issue is parking - first, it's kind of complicated to get to payment machine, and also 20EUR for parking night in the garage is a bit too much.
But otherwise nice, and no problems :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Ibis Budget Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager,
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We travelled to Vienna in December 2012 and had a very good time at this hotel. It is conveniently located near two metro stations with easy access to the city centre. The rooms are quite spacy and clean, the shower is perfect as well as the heating, LCD TV with perfect signal for all major channels. The staff is very friendly and polite, there is free internet access at the lobby and free wi-fi everywhere in the hotel. City guides and maps are provided free of charge at the lobby. Room prices are very reasonable. We would prefer a softer mattress for a better sleep though, and this is our only complaint. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return some day in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Ibis Budget Gast,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#142 of 359 in Vienna
1,249 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#113 of 359 in Vienna
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#60 of 359 in Vienna
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Messe

Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel Wien Messe - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 2 people ond 1 child, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your ibis budget Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing