We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis budget Wien Messe
Nearby Hotels
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$583
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
440
785
388
91
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
785
388
91
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraterstern metro stationprater parkbasic needscity centreshower cubiclefrosted glassplace to sleepshort stayclean hotelfree wifiper nightdouble beddanube riverfew minutes walkreception deskexcellent breakfastpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel is pretty OK on what you expect, maybe a bit more. Room was small, but nice. Clean, breakfast again OK. Only issue is parking - first, it's kind of complicated to get to payment machine, and also 20EUR for parking night in the garage is a bit too much.
But otherwise nice, and no problems :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Ibis Budget Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager,
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We travelled to Vienna in December 2012 and had a very good time at this hotel. It is conveniently located near two metro stations with easy access to the city centre. The rooms are quite spacy and clean, the shower is perfect as well as the heating, LCD TV with perfect signal for all major channels. The staff is very friendly and polite, there is free internet access at the lobby and free wi-fi everywhere in the hotel. City guides and maps are provided free of charge at the lobby. Room prices are very reasonable. We would prefer a softer mattress for a better sleep though, and this is our only complaint. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return some day in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Ibis Budget Gast,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel has a very good location, close to Praterstern metro/train station and even closer (300m) to the Vorgatenstrasse U1 metro station.
The staff in the front desk is very nice and provides you with every information you may need.
The room is spacious and very clean. The shower is in a corner of the room, no separate room for it. The bed is rock hard but the sheets are being changed everyday. So are the towels. There is no hair dryer and nothing else than a piece of soap.
The heating system works perfectly. The window cannot be opened widely. Smoking is not allowed. TV channels are very few and only 4 are not in German.
I would definitely stay here again for the perfect location (3 metro stops away from Stephansplatz and 4 from the Donau Zentrum) and also for the value for money. For the more pretentious customers there is the Ibis Wien Messe hotel next door.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_A_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Ibis Budget Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

After years of never ending searching for discounted hotel in Wien for our regular weekend stay before Xmas I have decided to go directly low cost - Ibis Budget. I have expected some clone of Easyhotel (I know Oktogon in Budapest), with all that unpleasant staff and strange rules (like paid baggage deposit, check-in at 15:00, etc)., so maybe because of this low expectation I was surprised by quite nice and helpful staff and comfortable room (yes that strange shower in the middle of the room is really there and WC could be also better soundproof). I can't judge breakfast as we have decided to have it in town. Underground station (Praternstern) is cca 10 min walking, parking during weekend without any problems nearby hotel (during week "blue zone" and probably the best solution is to use P+R somewhere - 3euro/day and arrive at hotel by underground).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Luzanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Ibis Budget Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews