We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Nearby Hotels
$142
$136
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$145
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$393
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$176
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveler rating
1,099
350
78
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
350
78
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseold worldopera suiteluxury collectionstarwood pointswalk in closetluxury hotelsmall balconyconcierge staffperfect locationmarble bathroombeautiful hotelturn down servicestate operadeluxe roombeautiful roomsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is really well located for seeing all of the sites in Vienna. It seems to be a popular hotel for tour groups so you will here a lot of Americans in the halls and at breakfast.
That being said, the rooms are large and our room facing the opera house was well appointed.

Yes, there is a hallway (why is everyone so obsessed with a hallway?). There is also an extra dressing room which is fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Vienna where we stayed at the Bristol Hotel. The hotel is located in the most perfect area for touring the city! Right next to the Opera House and down the block from the shopping street, and easily walkable to every site, including the Hofburg Palace!
We would like to thank the concierge staff and the front desk staff for their ready smiles and willingness to answer any question, no matter how small, to help us make our trip a positively outstanding one.
Our room, the junior executive suite was gorgeous, and faced the Opera House on the 5th floor.
If we find ourselves in Vienna again, we would definitely stay at the Bristol!

Room Tip: We loved our room that faced the Opera House
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHMima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Bristol in Vienna on June 21-25. Location is simply the best. Right next to the Opera House and steps away from a great street for shopping. The hotel rooms are either remodeled in a contemporary style or remain in the "traditional" style of Vienna. The room was great, the staff very helpful and very pleasant. Morning breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had when it is included with the room. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't be worried with noise in the street facing rooms. Double sets of windows made the room essentially soundproof from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78230Fred_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear '78230Fred_51'

Thank you for your Review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your Feedback! I understand that you and your wife had a great stay at our property! We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been a regular and frequent guest of this Grand Hotel. Its location is perfect. The rooms facing the Opera House are large and opulent. The service is exemplary (except at breakfast, which now is served in the basement as a result of the renovations). The Concierge is knowledgable, helpful and most courteous. Hopefully, at some early future date the Bristol will return to its grandeur

Room Tip: Chose an Opera view. It costs a bit more. However, the rooms are large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear 'Charles M'

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments. With regards to your note about the current renovation works please note that the current phase of the project focuses on the hotel’s public spaces. We however undertake any possible effort to enable our guests a flawless in stay experience also during this period, hence we have set up an interims-restaurant and bar in our banquet floor. You may however rest assured that the result of these works will be outstanding and transport our historic property into a new era! We are very excited to share these innovations with our guests in the months to come. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Located in the best possible area of Vienna, close to all attractions and well connected by Public transport too. Amazing historic building and architecture, with good character and feel. The upholstery and bedding are fantastic and most comfortable. Service was very friendly - they accommodated me although I arrived well before check-in time - truly grateful for that.

The cleaners can do a better in terms of housekeeping - found dust in several places - not expected from a luxury hotel. Also, the charges for internet access are unreasonably high.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinay-shwetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear 'vinay-shwetha'

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. I understand that overall you had a pleasant stay at our property. I was however concerned to read that you were not satisfied with the cleaning of our housekeeping staff. Please rest assured that I will address this appropriately. With regards to Internet please note that basic internet is free of charge at our property. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews