We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Ranked #16 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Heaven on Earth

Vienna 2012

After three years enjoying Hotel Imperial in Vienna, we feel it´s necessary to share our experience there. It is located in the very heart of Vienna, from which, at a walking distance, you can visit the most beautiful and representative monuments of the city.We cannot picture a summer holiday not staying at this wonderful hotel. There is no other place that holds so much beauty, art and culture together with friendly service and pleasant, personalized treatment of the staff. Its interior is impressive, the rooms not only magnificent but also providing warmth and harmony, satisfy any demands. Nothing is missing, care given to the smallest details, everything is perfect.
Calm and serenity are everywhere and also refined decor. Every little thing makes us dream about coming back every year.
Such a hotel requires a perfect machinery so that every guest can be loved and cared to the utmost. All this makes Hotel Imperial especial and unique.


Vienna 2013

For the fourth time running we have come back to the Hotel Imperial, our home. It always surprises us its special features. All you can wish can be found here up to a very high standard. This time we would like to thank especially to those people that contributed to our unforgettable stay: At the reception, Mr and Mrs Tekin, Manfred, Orlando, Ms Martina and Anita whose smile, care and kindness brightened up every moment. Mr Hitner, at the café and all the staff there for their exquisite manners. We felt delighted when coming for breakfast and being spoiled by everybody. To the waiters at Maria Theresia bar who were so polite and prepared such especial cocktails at the cozy terrace. To the chambermaids for their impeccable room service. And last but not least, we would also like to thank the Hotel Manager for keeping such professional and qualified staff that makes this hotel unique. We wish we can enjoy it all again next year!!!

Room Tip: No se puede pedir más a ninguna habitación, todas son perfectas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mª Ángeles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    167
    54
    25
    12
See reviews for
196
571
61
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Steeped in history, located in the best part of town, generous rooms furnished luxuriously (although the decor isn't really my style), superb food, what more could you want. Of course, good service. Well I've found none better in all of my many travels. All of that comes at a price but for a special holiday (this was my wife's 50th birthday) it has to be worth it. One thing I would say is when travelling from the airport consider using the non-stop CAT (Cit Airport Train) 20 minute stroll through the park to the hotel. It'll show you what to expect from Vienna, cleanliness and efficiency. Thanks Hotel Imperial and thanks Vienna.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in a suite in November of 2013. The room was beautifully appointed and the front desk staff was amazing. The restaurant served delicious food with excellent service, but it is fairly expensive. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a great job maintaining our room. We especially enjoyed the incredible bathroom. After a long day of walking the city, the large tub was perfect to relax in. We didn't hear any noise from other guests, but it was off season and I don't believe the hotel was fully booked. The hotel is very close to U-Bahn, Ringstrasse trams and buses. We took the U-Bahn from the airport and only had a 5 minute walk to the hotel. We didn't take the more expensive direct airport train, we chose to make a very easy connection and saved a good bit of money. The hotel is in an very convenient location, it was only a 15 minute walk to St. Stephens up Karntner Strasse and I walk slow due to an injury. All the museums and other sites within the Ringstrasse are within 5 to 15 minutes. Restaurants are all along your routes as well. The hotel is in the luxury price range so it's not affordable for everyone, but we highly recommend staying at this hotel and can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A stunning hotel full of history. It was close to everything we needed. The restaurant was not great, but that was the only disappointment. The cafe was very good for lunch. Overall a great hotel in a great, central location close to music, opera and dining.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wstmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed the experience. We arrived from the UK at about 1.30pm on Friday and we pleased when we were told that our room was ready immediately. Our room was on the 5th floor and was decorated beautifully and was a really lovely room. We had a king sized bed and also a seating area. The bathroom was pretty special with loads of room and a bath as well as a walk in shower. We got a good nights sleep each night due to a comfortable bed and pillows and a lack of noise from the street below.

The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy with fabulous decor all of which looked to be of a high quality. All of the staff that we came across were very friendly and helpful. We dined in the cafe Imperial one night and found the food to be excellent. Location wise the hotel is well situated and is walking distance to the historic centre of the town and you can also walk or get the very regular tram to the museums and other sights.

If we return to Vienna again we will certainly return for a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room as its worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was my second stay at this property and it is still wonderful.The doormen and bell staff were very helpful with car parking and luggage. The concierge was extremely helpful with directions and tickets; I would like to thank him again for the excellent 3rd row center seats to the Mozart orchestra at the opera house down the street. Reception staff did a great job, too, with timely check-in and checkout. Our room was spacious and well-appointed with a large closet and bathroom. Housekeeping did a great job anticipating needs, replacing water and fruit, and providing extra pillows. The breakfast buffet was well-stocked for a variety of tastes- they even had an omelette chef; restaurant staff were excellent as well. Our only disappointment was that the gorgeous lobby was being renovated so we could not see it again; the concierge was very kind to assuage us with a complimentary bottle of champagne- very nice indeed! Again the location is great- within a 10-15 minute walk to most attractions; cabs are readily available for longer treks, and there is a subway station right behind the hotel, too, if needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was the best hotel on our trip . The rooms were beautiful and the service was outstanding.the hotel also arranged for a private tour for myself and my kids . The products in the bathroom were very nice and high quality. Loved this place

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,660 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,408 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
844 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#19 of 360 in Vienna
1,391 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#27 of 360 in Vienna
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial Vienna

Property: Hotel Imperial Vienna
Address: Kaerntner Ring 16, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Imperial Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Imperial Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing