We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wiener Staatsoper
from $60.63
More Info
from $115.76
More Info
from $5.00
More Info
Reviews (7,972)
Filter reviews
7,972 results
Traveler rating
5,385
1,884
481
115
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,385
1,884
481
115
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house standing room tickets guided tour la boheme standing area great opera beautiful building vienna state opera box seats don giovanni big screen different languages dress code behind the scenes magic flute box office front row
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 7,972 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is definitely a MUST when in Vienna. Opera performances every day in January. Great selection. Beautiful building.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 362sandrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was in January 2020, as Opera, Classic fan, we were able to get Führung (spontaniously) although it was a huge queue, it went smoothly. A well known historical Saatsoper!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank aromianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

this historic opera house was visually pleasing to the eye. Surprisingly, it felt much smaller in person in some areas and extremely vast in others. The staff was helpful and informative and the facility was well maintained. The seats were more or less comfortable, depending on where you are located. The views from the top balcony were excellent, however one might need to take advantage of the opera glasses to fully enjoy some of the pieces. The bars throughout had a good selection of beverages, albeit on the pricier side of things as expected. The gift shop was adequate and had several postcards and other items that provided a great depiction of the opera house over the many years of existence. Well worth a visit and to take in a show.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank flaneur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

This is a must in Vienna. We bought two tickets on line before we visited Vienna for the ballet Onegin. We booked a box on the second level seats 2 and 3. The box was amazing. Although there is other people seated behind you you actually do not notice them. There was a great view from our seats and a private cloakroom within the box. We booked drinks and cakes for the intermission and we found this saved any queues during the break. The drinks and cakes were laid out on a reserved table so you could stand a chat before heading back in to your box.
The ballet was stunning, a truly cultured evening.

Date of experience: January 2020
3  Thank thegrahams2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We bought cheap tickets (10 euros each) but we couldnt see the show from our place which is not reasonable at all. Also, during the 3 hours that we spent there, for 4 times the staff members talked with us in a rude/agressive way, giving orders, point them fingers to us and speaking too loud to us (they yelled at my mother who has 60 years old for more than once.. it was really a very bad experience). If you are not a sadomasochist, I really recommend you to avoid this terrible place.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank JoanaF981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews